We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Conveniently located fairly close to the city center, it is a VERY clean and comfortable hotel. It, of course, is not luxurious, but quite adequate. The staff is accommodating and friendly. If you like American style hotels and reasonable cost, this is the place. Lots of nice restaurants close by. Internet is not the fastest, but not as slow as a lot of hotels. I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajmnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 569 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have lived in Europe for 20 months now, and my girls said, "This is the most American hotel we have stayed in." A good location in Baden-Baden, about 15-20 min walk to downtown and less than 5 mins to the Festspielhaus. We stayed there to go to the Caracalla Therma, but we drove to the parking by the spa. Rooms are smaller, but comfortable and clean. Good strength, free WiFi. The only place I can recall in Europe with a shower stall only (no tub). Staff was very nice. Not a great spread for a European hotel breakfast, but adequate: 2-3 sliced meats, 2 cheeses, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, bread and jams, two types of juice, coffee. The best bargain in downtown Baden-Baden, especially for short stays.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Comfortable room, clean and free WIFI . Kind and helpful reception staff .Not far from the center, very good breakfast . Our room was quiet and very cosy. We would like to mention that Mrs Ana Burish was very patient and helped me get logged to the internet on my smart phone.
We hope to come back soon
. The parking is a little bit too expensive. 100 meters from the hotel there is a parking garage
for 4 euro per day cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monizu41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Arrived at 1AM on a monday. Front desk was occupied as promised. (choose hotel specially cause of the 24hour front desk) Parked the car in the parking straight under the hotel.
Immediately received a voucher for the wireless internet which was valid 10 days free of charge. (not 24hours as sometimes happens in other hotels.
Rooms were up to date, clean.
Breakfast was rather basic. Ham, cheese, salami... fake orange juice and the only thing warm was the hard boiled eggs and the coffee. No veggies, bacon, sausages, beans or scrambled eggs ... But i guess its holiday inn Express standard.
All in all i guess the total thing was good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

...plus close to the city centre (10mins on foot) and to the train station/airport (by bus/car). I can't fault it on anything really except for overpriced internet in rooms (both cable & WiFi) - €12 for the access seems ridiculous whereas other hotels offer it for less or for free mostly.
Oddly, the first digit of you room number doesn't match the floor number it's on as you would expect it normally, i.e. room 234 is on the 1st floor not 2nd, and 345 is on the 2nd not 3rd respectively.
And one more thing - I haven't tried it myself but apparently, if you happen to forget any of your toiletries, you can get them for free from the reception desk. Nice touch!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel is modern, clean and offers complimentary breakfast and free WiFi.
The location is a bit out of town centre, but it only takes 10-15 minutes to the city centre on foot. Moreover, there is a bus stop nearby and it's very easy to get to the city centre or Hauptbahnhof.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knopo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as part of an organised tour in December 2012.

As this was an organised tour, we didn't have a choice of where we stayed but the Holiday Inn Express was really good - you know what you're getting with Holiday Inn.

The hotel is in a good location, on the outskirts of Baden Baden and it's a flat, 15-20 minute walk into the centre of the town. Although it's between two busy roads, there was no problem with traffic noise at all.

There's a layby behind the hotel, where you can unload (it's big enough for a few cars or a bus, we were in the latter!) and there's a small escalator to take you up to the lobby area. This is quite large, has the reception in, some chairs and a tv, lift and stairs, plus a dining area and small bar. Check-in was quick even though we were part of a large group.

We were allocated a three-person room which meant we had two single twin beds (would guess these form a king-size normally), plus a camp bed. The room had a desk and chair, plus a small hanging area with coat hangers and shelves - there was also a small Juliet-balcony. For 3 lads all 6 foot tall or over, we did find it a bit of a squeeze and one of our group managed to move to another room - with two of us, it was easier to deal with suitcases etc. The campbed did take up space that you'd normally have to put cases in, although we still had enough room afterwards.

The beds were good, the bed linen was clean and I had a good night's sleep, couldn't hear any noise from the corridor or any other rooms. The TV had a few English channels (BBC News, Sky News and CNN) and good reception. We did open the window briefly when we arrived rather than use the air con as it was December, so there wasn't any issues with heating.

The bathroom was a good size; it had a door that meant you could just close the toilet off, or could close the whole bathroom off but this didn't really mean two of you could use the bathroom at the same time as the shower was only partially frosted. There was plenty of hot water and good water pressure in the shower - as usual, you're provided with towels and there're shower and soap dispensers in the bathroom too.

The hotel provides Wifi and gave us a code for 24 hours, which worked throughout the building. If you don't have your own device, you can use the code in the PC in the lobby. The connection speed was good and the wifi signal was very good.

Breakfast is the usual continental variety - breads and rolls, boiled eggs, pretzels, cereals, cheese and cold meats, fruit salads and yoghurts plus tea, coffee and juices - everything seemed reasonably fresh and there was plenty of it. The bar has a good selection of drinks considering its size and the beer was very well priced, especially for a hotel (there's normally a much bigger markup in the UK anyway). The staff were really great, spoke very good English and were very accommodating when we asked if a few of us could drink some of our own alcohol downstairs one evening (it was Christmas Eve after all!).

Overall, our stay was typical of a Holiday Inn Express experience and the staff were great - I'd consider using again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLush101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.7 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
274 reviews
1.0 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
631 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Address: Lange Str. 93, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Family Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden. The clever choice for a smart stay. The hotel has 108 convenient and well furnished rooms on 4 floors including 1 comfortable room for handicapped people. In every room you will find air conditioning, hairdryer, sat-TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities just as Wireless LAN and high-speed-Internet-access. We are pleased to invite our guests to our continental breakfast buffet. The reception is staffed 24 hours. If you are still hungry after a long city tour or after a day in the nearby located Kongresscenter Baden-Baden you can make yourself comfortable at the bar and still order a snack or use the vending machine in the hotel lobby. Right next to it you will find our business corner where you can surf the web, check your emails or print out your own documents, all for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden Hotel Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Baden-Baden
Baden-Baden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing