We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Nearby Hotels
Magnetberg Hotel(Baden-Baden)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rebenhof(Neuweier)
$125
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roemerhof(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
$153
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$367
$330
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$165
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$168
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Parkhotel(Baden-Baden)
$370
$331
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$578
$539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
148
333
97
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
333
97
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice machinehi expresssmall barlimited parkingminute walkopera housecheck in was easytown centreunderground car parkingfree breakfastcold cutstrain stationtea and coffee making facilitiesstayed here for nightsnice hotelper dayhotel parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 592 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Comfortable room, clean and free WIFI . Kind and helpful reception staff .Not far from the center, very good breakfast . Our room was quiet and very cosy. We would like to mention that Mrs Ana Burish was very patient and helped me get logged to the internet on my smart phone.
We hope to come back soon
. The parking is a little bit too expensive. 100 meters from the hotel there is a parking garage
for 4 euro per day cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monizu41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Arrived at 1AM on a monday. Front desk was occupied as promised. (choose hotel specially cause of the 24hour front desk) Parked the car in the parking straight under the hotel.
Immediately received a voucher for the wireless internet which was valid 10 days free of charge. (not 24hours as sometimes happens in other hotels.
Rooms were up to date, clean.
Breakfast was rather basic. Ham, cheese, salami... fake orange juice and the only thing warm was the hard boiled eggs and the coffee. No veggies, bacon, sausages, beans or scrambled eggs ... But i guess its holiday inn Express standard.
All in all i guess the total thing was good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

...plus close to the city centre (10mins on foot) and to the train station/airport (by bus/car). I can't fault it on anything really except for overpriced internet in rooms (both cable & WiFi) - €12 for the access seems ridiculous whereas other hotels offer it for less or for free mostly.
Oddly, the first digit of you room number doesn't match the floor number it's on as you would expect it normally, i.e. room 234 is on the 1st floor not 2nd, and 345 is on the 2nd not 3rd respectively.
And one more thing - I haven't tried it myself but apparently, if you happen to forget any of your toiletries, you can get them for free from the reception desk. Nice touch!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel is modern, clean and offers complimentary breakfast and free WiFi.
The location is a bit out of town centre, but it only takes 10-15 minutes to the city centre on foot. Moreover, there is a bus stop nearby and it's very easy to get to the city centre or Hauptbahnhof.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knopo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as part of an organised tour in December 2012.

As this was an organised tour, we didn't have a choice of where we stayed but the Holiday Inn Express was really good - you know what you're getting with Holiday Inn.

The hotel is in a good location, on the outskirts of Baden Baden and it's a flat, 15-20 minute walk into the centre of the town. Although it's between two busy roads, there was no problem with traffic noise at all.

There's a layby behind the hotel, where you can unload (it's big enough for a few cars or a bus, we were in the latter!) and there's a small escalator to take you up to the lobby area. This is quite large, has the reception in, some chairs and a tv, lift and stairs, plus a dining area and small bar. Check-in was quick even though we were part of a large group.

We were allocated a three-person room which meant we had two single twin beds (would guess these form a king-size normally), plus a camp bed. The room had a desk and chair, plus a small hanging area with coat hangers and shelves - there was also a small Juliet-balcony. For 3 lads all 6 foot tall or over, we did find it a bit of a squeeze and one of our group managed to move to another room - with two of us, it was easier to deal with suitcases etc. The campbed did take up space that you'd normally have to put cases in, although we still had enough room afterwards.

The beds were good, the bed linen was clean and I had a good night's sleep, couldn't hear any noise from the corridor or any other rooms. The TV had a few English channels (BBC News, Sky News and CNN) and good reception. We did open the window briefly when we arrived rather than use the air con as it was December, so there wasn't any issues with heating.

The bathroom was a good size; it had a door that meant you could just close the toilet off, or could close the whole bathroom off but this didn't really mean two of you could use the bathroom at the same time as the shower was only partially frosted. There was plenty of hot water and good water pressure in the shower - as usual, you're provided with towels and there're shower and soap dispensers in the bathroom too.

The hotel provides Wifi and gave us a code for 24 hours, which worked throughout the building. If you don't have your own device, you can use the code in the PC in the lobby. The connection speed was good and the wifi signal was very good.

Breakfast is the usual continental variety - breads and rolls, boiled eggs, pretzels, cereals, cheese and cold meats, fruit salads and yoghurts plus tea, coffee and juices - everything seemed reasonably fresh and there was plenty of it. The bar has a good selection of drinks considering its size and the beer was very well priced, especially for a hotel (there's normally a much bigger markup in the UK anyway). The staff were really great, spoke very good English and were very accommodating when we asked if a few of us could drink some of our own alcohol downstairs one evening (it was Christmas Eve after all!).

Overall, our stay was typical of a Holiday Inn Express experience and the staff were great - I'd consider using again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLush101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews