We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Arrived here after a 9 hour drive. We had no reservation, the girl at reception could not be more helpful. Checked us in very quickly. She recommended a great Thai Restaurant to us.

The rooms were spotless and very modern. The bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast was very good, the dining area was very busy and could maybe do with 1 or 2 more staff clearing tables.

There was a secure underground car-park, a bit expensive at €12 per night, but worth it for piece of mind.

I couldn't fault this Holiday Inn and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenStarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    310
    89
    12
    2
See reviews for
147
222
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level Contributor
306 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is nothing special. It gives the usual level of service but the location is on a main road and the view from the room was not great. There is no free parking, and you have to pay a "Kurtax" for staying in Baden Baden. That gives you discounts to the Spa's in the city, but is of no use to a business traveller that is just spending a night here. The beds are comfortable, the WiFi is free and as such, the hotel served it's purpose.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geerlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I got to admire the cleanliness and modern style of the hotel at the first place in addition to the nice and typical German breakfast which is included with room rate.Downside is the location which is not at the heart of the town about 15 mins walking and WiFi service is also not included with the rate . Generally I would recommend the hotel if you are hire or have a car there .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M_Habib84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I've stayed here for 2 nights and was a normal experience. Not very big rooms, but clean a small lobby and a really average breakfast! Really average! We were with our car and when we arrived at the hotel there were no more parking spaces so we had to park in a public parking! I think this is a minus for them! The hotel is 10 minutes walking distance from the city center so that could be a plus! The girls at the reception were very kind and helped us with every problem that we had! All in all I can say that it is an accessible hotel for this part of the country!

Room Tip: Don't ask for an extra bed! There wont be no more space in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoriaSzabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express lives up to the Holiday Inn reputation in that it is beautiful (majorly due to the lush green Baden Baden surroundings), accessible and clean! The buffet breakfast is also good. The only deterrent was paid wi fi @6 euros for 12 hrs! :( But overall, a very good experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varshaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Basic Holiday Inn, rather fresh rooms, good breakfast, not in the center, but still within a walking distance (15 min walk) which was ok for us.
The only letdown was the price: we’ve been there during the period of conference (which in case of Baden Baden I believe is practically a round year time) and that was the cheapest decent hotel more or less centrally located we could find at that time, still I believe it’s definitely not worth EUR 200 per night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DD12345_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place was about the most reasonably priced place we could find and it's right in the heart of town. You don't pay much for your room and breakfast is included. It is nicely styled and the room and bathroom were a comfortable size. You pay additional for parking but you need your car to get there more than to get around. The big spas are a short drive away, with a lot of parking. We were most interested in the location for Baden Baden but this hotel puts you within a reasonable driving distance from a lot of Black Forest and Baden Württenburg sightseeing. You can also conveniently get into the Alsace France region, or even go as far as Stuttgart to see the car museums.

But back to the hotel itself. It's a bit a la carte. Internet is extra. There's no pool or fitness center. There's no restaurant on site. They do have a small bar. The room we had is comfortable. The TV isn't very big. Really, you've come all the way to Baden Baden, get out of your room and "take the waters" anyway, for Pete's sake.

For a good, quality stay for a reasonable price, the Holiday Inn Express in Baden Baden is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.7 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
605 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#6 of 50 in Baden-Baden
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Address: Lange Str. 93, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Family Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Express by Holiday Inn Baden-Baden Hotel. The clever choice for a smart stay and a nice day. The Business Hotel opened in April 2007 and has 108 convenient and well furnished rooms on 4 floors (smoking and non-smoking) included 1 comfortable room for handicapped people. In every room of the Express by Holiday Inn Baden Baden you will find air conditioning, hairdryer, sat-TV, Pay-TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities just as Wireless LAN and high-speed-Internet-access. As our guest you are invited for our continental breakfast buffet. The reception is staffed 24 hours. If you are still hungry after a long city tour or when you have spent an evening at the 100m away located Festspielhaus or after a long day in the nearby congresscenter Baden-Baden you can make yourself comfortable at the bar and still order a snack. Additional beverages and further snacks you can get for a fair price from a vending machine in the hotel lobby. Right next to it you will find our business corner where you can surf the web, check your emails or print out your own documents, all for free.Also the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Baden-Baden is offering for it`s conference guests one conference room of 57m with daylight and air condition just as W-LAN. There are all necessary meeting materials available for a successful conference up to 28 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden Hotel Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Baden-Baden
Baden-Baden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing