We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minutes to the festspelhaus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Laval, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Minutes to the festspelhaus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

You can't be late for an concert ! Typical of the brand, and solid as it should be, but somehow everything is slightly beyond what you should expect. Rooms in the back of the building are especially quiet as the roadworks are still in progress in the tunnel under the city center. The common places are bright and pleasant. You get free internet if Platinium member. Adequate breakfast, in a lovely but crowded room. Very pleasant staff. You'll walk to town along the parks in just 15 mn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFCJRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    303
    85
    10
    2
See reviews for
143
214
17
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
the netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Nice hotel with excellent value for money for a short trip to Baden-Baden. Comfortable and clean family room, parking available (beware could be full, parking fee applies). Good breakfast, friendly staff. I'm Holiday Inn loyal customer and was fully satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germaniris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We opted to stay in the holiday inn at baden-Baden as it was one of the cheaper hotels available and so weren't expecting such a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised, the hotel is modern, clean with comfy beds. The staff were incredibly helpful and there was a good selection in the buffet breakfast that was included in the price. Unfortunately breaking my foot the week before my stay means the walk into town was a bit to far but for the more able bodied I can imagine the walk would be manageable. The was plenty of parking available in town so our trip was definitely not spoilt. Lovely town and area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RufusDog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

very clean , warm and modern hotel with a resnable price. located little bid far from the center but still Ok. the breakfast on the garden was magnificent with varity of selections . the bed was very comfortble.

The only negatives were the limited underground parking and the charged internet Wifi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nezar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
Level Contributor
197 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The reception staff were quick and efficient although not very friendly - I was persuaded to take a double room although I had booked a twin, I presume as they were busy with musicians as concerts were on in Baden- Baden. The bed was a normal double although I was assured it was a big bed. The overall comfort of the rest of the bedroom was good and very clean. I thought it was quite good value. Only 10-15 minutes walk to the town. We had drinks at the bar which was reasonable for a hotel. Breakfast was very busy and we had to wait to be seated but choice was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the main road - as the road is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JME138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have stayed three times in this Holiday Inn Express and have always been happy with the comfort, the cleanliness of the room, the good breakfast (included in the price of the room); in one word, this is a very good Holiday Inn Express, new, modern and not so far from the city center, 20 minutes walking but I must confess that my first two stays were not flawless stays : the front desk staff was not friendly and accomodating, I had to argue during 30 minutes on my second checking out about a telephone call which I had never made; I lost so much time for an amount of some cents. I decided to stay again in this hotel because the manager at that time had sent me a very nice e-mail with some excuses.
This third stay (June 2012) was a perfect one, there is now a new young manager who listens to his guests' wishes and is very attentive to details, his front desk staff seems now to be very pleasant, patient and courteous with guests. I appreciated the welcome I received and again I am convinced that the staff contributes a lot to make a stay "a happy one".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boutondargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV
Level Contributor
76 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

The rooms are very nice, well equipped, and very clean.
The service was friendly, and the breakfast was excellent.
The price is relatively cheap comparing to Baden Baden.
The location is not in the old city, but if you have a car it's not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grooveTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
1.0 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#6 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Address: Lange Str. 93, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Family Hotel in Baden-Baden
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Express by Holiday Inn Baden-Baden Hotel. The clever choice for a smart stay and a nice day. The Business Hotel opened in April 2007 and has 108 convenient and well furnished rooms on 4 floors (smoking and non-smoking) included 1 comfortable room for handicapped people. In every room of the Express by Holiday Inn Baden Baden you will find air conditioning, hairdryer, sat-TV, Pay-TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities just as Wireless LAN and high-speed-Internet-access. As our guest you are invited for our continental breakfast buffet. The reception is staffed 24 hours. If you are still hungry after a long city tour or when you have spent an evening at the 100m away located Festspielhaus or after a long day in the nearby congresscenter Baden-Baden you can make yourself comfortable at the bar and still order a snack. Additional beverages and further snacks you can get for a fair price from a vending machine in the hotel lobby. Right next to it you will find our business corner where you can surf the web, check your emails or print out your own documents, all for free.Also the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Baden-Baden is offering for it`s conference guests one conference room of 57m with daylight and air condition just as W-LAN. There are all necessary meeting materials available for a successful conference up to 28 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden Hotel Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Baden-Baden
Baden-Baden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing