We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new hotel with tiny rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Autrichien à Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“new hotel with tiny rooms”
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in 2010 and I found it was a good choice to discover Baden Baden for a weekend. The hotel is quite far from the tourist attractions such as the hot springs of Baden Baden or the city centre.

The rooms and the hotel are brand new and breakfast is included in the room rate. The parking had to be paid extra which I did not appreciate as it was not mentioned when I reserved through expedia.fr.

+ new hotel and new rooms, free internet access and breakfast included in room rate
- very small rooms, parking has to be paid extra, quite far from city centre and tourist attractions

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Euro-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    306
    86
    11
    2
See reviews for
146
216
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I chose this hotel as I saw there were good comments in tripadvisor. The location of the hotel is good and walking distance of the main spas. There are also a couple of nice restaurants very close to the hotel.
The hotel itself is not great luxury but you get everything needed in the typical Holiday Inn concept. The rooms are very confortable to sleep. The breakfast is probably a weak point but it is good enough. If I go back to Baden-Baden I would go again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varaderos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Ilinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our Germany holiday. We made a stop in Baden-Baden to visit the spa. This was my 4th trip to Germany and this is the only city where we had to take a taxi from the train to the hotel, however this is the case in Baden. The hotel was very nice, modern, chic, clean. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were newly furnished, small but very functional. There are no traditional dressers with drawers, here everything is stored in a cube. You don't have to worry to leave anything behind because literally everything is in the open. Nice plasma TV. Windows do not open except for a small part at the top. Breakfast was very nice with excellent coffee offerings and they have an ice machine! Being from the US and traveling in Germany where ice is nearly non-existent, I was thrilled at the sight of the clear stuff. And it appeared that I was the only one who smitten by the ice! There is a bit of a walk into the older/main section of town, but not a big deal. Baden was beautiful, seemed a bit more upper crust than other cities we have visited. The spa was awesome and so were the bed and pillows at the hotel. Ahhhh!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Like most hotels in Europe, you have to be ready for the hard beds (as compared to North America). Also, since the European "double" is quite small, my husband and I requested separate singles.

That out of the way, this is a very nice hotel only a few blocks from the main shopping area and the spas of Baden-Baden. The breakfast spread was great, and fresh every morning.

There is *NO* free high-speed or WiFi except for the one computer in the lobby. You will have to pay for it anywhere you go in the hotel. This is different from the Holiday Inns we stay at in North America.

The bathroom amenities are sparse, as you only get a combo hand/hair/body soap dispenser to use.

One great thing you do get when staying here is the tourist discount card, which will get you 10-15-20% and more off sightseeing and other stuff around Baden-Baden (10% off services like massages at the spas). Be sure to ask for it if you don't get it right away.

We will definitely stay here again during our next trip to Baden-Baden.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kreeny80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

The hotel is in a good location. We loved the breakfast spread and it was a 15 minute walk to the baths/spas. We used bus number 201 to get to our hotel from the train station. The hotel is on the bus route - you see it from the bus. The staff was helpful. They printed our train schedule for us. The rooms were very clean with comfy beds. The internet connection was VERY slow. Enjoyed our stay in Baden Baden.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasHombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourton on the Water
Level Contributor
148 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. We arrived quite late so didn't see Baden Baden but would like to go back and I would stay here again. Buffet breakfast included, and it was better than I've ever had in a UK Holiday Express!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed here mid-way through our trip. Our other nights were at Holiday Inn’s without breakfast so it was a nice change of pace to not have to “find” breakfast. The breakfast foods were pretty much typically American although the coffee machine took some study to operate.

The rooms were small but comfortable. My father-in-law complained about the one-piece shower curtain. Otherwise it was a new hotel and very energy efficiently designed.

The clerk was multi-lingual and gave us good instruction for talking a walk or run. Internet was not free which is disappointing and I believe there was a charge for parking as well. We were driving a mini-van and it was tight parking in the garage.

We did not get to go to the casino or baths and we’d love to come back and do that but otherwise this was a great mid-point for our trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineFL221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
1.0 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#6 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Address: Lange Str. 93, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Family Hotel in Baden-Baden
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Express by Holiday Inn Baden-Baden Hotel. The clever choice for a smart stay and a nice day. The Business Hotel opened in April 2007 and has 108 convenient and well furnished rooms on 4 floors (smoking and non-smoking) included 1 comfortable room for handicapped people. In every room of the Express by Holiday Inn Baden Baden you will find air conditioning, hairdryer, sat-TV, Pay-TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities just as Wireless LAN and high-speed-Internet-access. As our guest you are invited for our continental breakfast buffet. The reception is staffed 24 hours. If you are still hungry after a long city tour or when you have spent an evening at the 100m away located Festspielhaus or after a long day in the nearby congresscenter Baden-Baden you can make yourself comfortable at the bar and still order a snack. Additional beverages and further snacks you can get for a fair price from a vending machine in the hotel lobby. Right next to it you will find our business corner where you can surf the web, check your emails or print out your own documents, all for free.Also the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Baden-Baden is offering for it`s conference guests one conference room of 57m with daylight and air condition just as W-LAN. There are all necessary meeting materials available for a successful conference up to 28 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden Hotel Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Baden-Baden
Baden-Baden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing