We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place To Stay”
Review of Atlantic Parkhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Parkhotel
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel two years ago and when we had a chance to return to Baden-Baden, there was no debate, we wanted to stay here. Centrally located to the town, the early 1900s style is wonderful and very classy. We stayed in a suite and had a lot of room with a good view of the Allee outside. Staff are always helpful and speak good English. We will always come back here.

Room Tip: Try to have a room facing the front, especially if they have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scvrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 174 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We thought the place was beautiful. We were over looking the river and the room had a balcony. the sound of the river through the night was soothing and romantic. The size of the room was surprisingly large to us - much larger than other rooms we have stayed in during our european holiday.. After staying in numerous gasthaus's throughout western Germany this was a treat. It's not cheap... but was worth it to us. We had dinner at Leo's, which is close, and found that a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Stay on the canal side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zandarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for two days towards the end of July. The first night we were booked into a room in the back and it was a warm day and there was no air conditioning in this room. Opening the windows was the only alternative but the street was extremely noisy owing to cars and pedestrians, some who drink too much beer and are routy. The next day we swithched rooms to the river side and had a balcony and air conditioning (that was not necessary) because this side is quiet except for the soothing sound of the running brook.
I was bit offered the 8 euros car parking, as were some guests, and paid 20 per night at the public parking garge nearby. Internet was 2 euros for 30 minutes or 25 euros for 12 hours of actual use (need one say more). The hotel, with a front room view, overall is quite charming.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms only in warm weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dale d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The restaurant is locataed at the river and it's beautiful to sitt outside and have lunch or dinner. Good food for a fair price. There is a playground for kids just beside the hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank fjeril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We attended an event in Baden-Baden and this hotel is in a great location on the canal. All of the shopping areas and restaurants were within a short walk. You can tell this was a first class hotel and still retains its old world charm. The rooms were huge and we had a nice balcony to sit and enjoy wine in the evenings. The rooms were well appointed with everything you would need. The staff were very helpful, knowledgable and spoke very good English. The breakfasts and dinner in the cafe were very good with lots of options. In the 31 days we were in Europe, this was one of our favorite hotels and we definitely will book at this hotel again. You pay for parking (at a reduced rate) nearby and wi-fi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scvrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Our room was elegant, yet understated; clean and spacious. This lovely older hotel was well located along a picture-perfect river within walking distance of shopping, dining and Friedrichsbad. The bed was very comfotable, with two separate smaller mattresses on a single king-size box spring. The price per night was steep, however, and there were extra charges for parking and internet usage.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3,832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The Hotel is set in a beautiful location of Baden Baden. It might be a hotel in Heaven.
However, if you are using Dollars, it is extremely expensive and there are some problems. First there is no ramp to get your suitcases into the Hotel...just stairs. There was no one to help with our luggager when we arrived at 3 in the afternoon. The bath room was small with NO bathtub. For ther prices we were paying that was definitely unacceptable. On a small table in the room they had placed fruit and botled water. Which I thought was complmentary. Only when it was time to pay did I see that they actually charged me 5 euro's for the bottled water. For a classy hotel, that was totally unclassy. There were all sorts of city taxes that added to the already extremealy high costs of our room. ...and to make matters even more unplseant, the receptionist was just plain old snotty. So the Hotel was Great in certain areas, and definitely not great in other areas. If you are on a dollar budget...forget this place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jerrrrrala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.1 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
645 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
#14 of 50 in Baden-Baden
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#4 of 50 in Baden-Baden
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Parkhotel

Address: Goetheplatz 3, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range: $222 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Parkhotel Baden
Atlantic Parkhotel Hotel Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing