We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bischoff
Nearby Hotels
Magnetberg Hotel(Baden-Baden)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
$102
$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
$132
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alte Laterne(Baden-Baden)
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Altenberg Hotel-Restaurant(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Merkur(Baden-Baden)
$119
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Heiligenstein(Baden-Baden)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
4
16
21
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
16
21
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I booked this hotel through the Baden Baden tourism website and booked a deal which was a twin room with breakfast each morning, two small bottles of sparkling wine in the room. A half day guided tour of the city, a guided tour of the old casino, entrance to the beautiful spa (The spa trip alone was worth Euro24.00 pp) a free coffee in a local cafe and a half carafe of wine at a local restaurant. This cost Euro98 per person for the weekend per person. This was a great deal. I was pleasantly surpised when I arrived at the hotel to find the room had a triple aspect overlooking the old spa, that was a real surprise. The room itself was very clean and functional, comfortable beds and good clean bed linen. There was a fridge in the room to store food and drinks and a large wardrobe for storage. The bathroom was very clean and modern. Breakfast was the usual cold cuts with lovely german breads, cheese, tomatoes etc. Nothing major but delicious, there was also cereal, yoghurt and fresh fruit. I found the staff really friendly and helpful. I had a bad flu and they immediately went to get me some lemon tea which was very sweet. The location is jsut perfect, possibly the best location in Baden Baden. All in all this hotel represented excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tajine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The hotel is in a very convenient location and whilst the interior may be a wee bit dated it does not matter as it is clean and cosy. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was absolutely fine. The shower had great water pressure and kept its hot temperature the whole time. I would recommend this place to anybody! We arrived late and checked in at the hotel about 100 metres away where the man on duty was polite and helpful. We did pay in full on arrival but did not find this unusual or unreasonable.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
Thank DebbieF1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

I stayed there for 2 nights, the room was clean. As for breakfast ( called buffet...)I found it really basic and poor :only factory feedstuffs and a rather small pot of coffee or tea.
You must know that no one there speaks English (or French , I am from France), so there was no real communication with the staff. You have to manage by yourself.
Add to that, there is no one at the entrance desk during the day, the door is closed by 5pm which makes the place really impersonal.
Just one good point : it is well-located, just opposite the Roman bath.
All in all : a bit too expensive, not good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pisoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Lovely location, basic rooms, slightly overpriced for what you are getting. Staff hardly speaks any English. Assistant to the General Manager, Ms. Silke Volz, doesn't know what customer service is and is rather rude over the phone. Upon arrival and request I provided my credit card however full prepayment was demanded thereafter. When raising my concerns, I was simply told that a "take it or leave it" policy applies. I had no choice than to prepay the entire stay in cash. When the staff took my 500 Euro note, she hinted, that she could not verify the authenticity of it due to the lack of such a machine.
Thank you for your trust and confidence and for allowing us to stay at your establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faisalsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

The Bischoff has the advantage of being centrally located, the Friedrichsbad is just opposite and the Caracalla a stone's throw away. The shopping streets start just 50 meters away but on the other side of the block so noise is not a problem.

Parking in Baden-Baden is an issue, there are actually a few places in front of the Bischoff but you have to reserve those in advance and they cost 8 Euros / day. Alternatively, leave your car in the Vincenti carpark, 200 m away from the Bischoff.

Rooms are basic but good, we had a double with a little balcony, TV, and a small bathroom with a shower, WC and sink (small meaning that only one person fits in there at a time).

Breakfast is included in the price of the room, again basic but plentiful.

Recommended if you are looking for a good budget hotel, and only need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews