We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
53
61
20
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
61
20
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian area minute walk overlooking the square nice hotel buffet breakfast no elevator hotel is located train station one night christmas market beds were comfortable stayed nights yogurt black forest deliveries noise parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 142 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Arrived by car. Satnav took us into a pedestrian zone. If staying here in future I would ask for a suitable drop off place. Receptionist kindly drove with us to a parking area. I suspect parking a bonus in Baden-Baden but paid an extra €10 for what was an unmonitored/insecure space about 5 mins from hotel.

Room was fresh, clean and bed comfortable. No aircon so pleased able to open windows as was a hot evening- more about that later. Room looked out over a lovely square with other hotels and the Rathaus.
Used restaurant. Unfortunately in spite of an extensive menu we were told only two things which were gluten-free. Very disappointing. Service was also somewhat surely. A smile costs nothing. Nice portions however and food fine albeit somewhat expensive.
Sleep quality was however not good. The curtains didn’t draw properly letting in light form ironically one of the lanterns outside the hotel as well as morning light. Main issue was however noise from about 6 in morning from beer deliveries and dustbin lorry and subsequently dustbins being dragged around. I understand that the hotel is in a pedestrian area and it is therefore difficult to deliver during day. Whilst not hotel’s fault impacted on sleep quality especially since had to sleep with windows open compounded by the fan in bathroom being extremely noisy every-time bathroom light was turned on.
Breakfast was of a good quality and a loaf of gluten-free bread was provided.
In summary good for a stopover in Baden-Baden ad in a really central and pretty area. Not sure would stay for longer than one night simply due to the noise.
Stayed in room 2.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DavidJerseyCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Positive things:
This is a cute small hotel located in pedestrian area in Baden Baden.
Traditionally decorated rooms.Housekeeping staff and waitress are doing excellent job.All of them very friendly and polite.
Negative things:
General manager of the hotel(I believe Lucas was his name) was very arrogant,rude and impolite.
Internet was included in the price of rooms however the connection was very poor.
All in all my next visit in Baden Baden I would not stay in this hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Faraway63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I stayed here with my husband for one night in late June and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel spans two buildings overlooking a small square in the midst of a number of restaurants.

It is - as other reviewers have mentioned - adorable. The interiors are a medley of gingham, wooden furnishings, mushrooms (!) and flowers. Not exactly elegant but very cute. Our room faced the square and was comfortable, made more so with the mini bottle of obstler left for us (careful! It packs a punch). The bathroom was small, but had a good shower.

We ate dinner at the in-house restaurant. Asparagus was in season and it was glorious. The breakfast buffet was generous, with a number of bread options, cold cuts, eggs, yoghurts and jams.

We had a little trouble arriving by car. Google Maps had us arriving on the main street - you actually have to come round the buildings, awkwardly park on the tiny square and hurriedly unload our luggage while feeling like we were taking up a pedestrian zone. The staff then showed us the paid for parking up a hill across the road.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayness_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Bus ride from main station. Hotel in good position, close to restaurants and cafes. Hotel could not find our booking (an error on their part) so although paid had to repay by credit card and contact our travel agent in Australia. Eventually sorted and given an upgrade of a three bedroom apartment, which was beautiful. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. Staff friendly and helpful.

Room tip: We stayed in apartment next to hotel, which was very spacious.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in the hotel, it met my expectations: very clean, spacious, outstanding location. Elena, the young lady, was very polite and helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good, outstanding deserts. Definitely I recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank DimitrisT1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews