We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
50
58
20
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
58
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian area central location nice hotel excellent location yogurt lowenbrau parking town luggage motorcycle caracalla
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 135 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Cleanest hotel I’ve ever been in. Cleaning ladies were at it all day. Super clean! Old building with lots of character and books and crannies. Room had half timber wall. Can be loud on square, but windows are well insulated and the street shuts down by 11.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FrequentFlier138729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

A beautiful, romantic, old German building with renovated rooms and showers. Exceptional staff, friendly, Yes Helm (SUPER) very professional. Great restaurant on the bottom floor. Breakfast costs extra but is worth every Euro. Complimentary drink and dessert is a nice touch. Wonderful experience overall.
Attention no elevator. It is necessary to know it.
Nice location right in the middle of the pedestrian only shopping area with several restaurant options in the neighborhood. Very close to the baths.

Room Tip: If you do not like going up staircases... Ask a room not on the top
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 641alexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Spent four nights as a family with a 2 years old kid. Hotel has a very central location - 10 minutes walking distance to Caracalla Therme. We got a room on the third floor with the balcony (you can see it on the picture). Room was very clean with basic furniture. Everything was new. Wooden floor however was not even. Hotel is owned by the company that has few properties nearby (I think three hotels) including Lowenbrau restaurant across the street. All guests are coming to this place for breakfast. Buffet provided a good variety. Service in the morning was really great. Our daughter got special treatment. Check in was a slight hassle due to inaccuracy of the booking through b.....com. Hotel provides paid parking which is 10 minutes walk uphill from this place. Hotel is located on the pedestrian street, however it is possible to drive to the entrance for loading/unloading. There was street works during two days when jackhammer started at 7.20 am. Are they kidding - jackhammer at 7.20? Obviously, our daughter woke up. Nothing to do with hotel though... My wife is very neat and usually we don't need a lot of attention from cleaning perspective. However, it was apparent that our room was not cleaned for couple of days and rubbish was not taken out so I had to speak to the reception. Regardless few obstacles, good combination of price and quality. We will consider to stay again if we are in Baden-Baden.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We stayed in Baden-Baden overnight only with three years old daughter, but we were really positively impressed by this hotel, which has not only nice exterior and location in heart of the city, but there are beautiful decorations inside.
Room was very clean with wood furniture and floor and there were all necessary facilities in good condition. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was typical for German hotels. But restaurant located in hotel is serving really good national dishes in lunch and dinner time.

Room Tip: We had really nice view to square from room number 5.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Igor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

The staff were excellent. There was some confusion over my booking and they took care of the problem without any big fuss. The breakfast is very nice and location excellent. Very convenient for walking to the bus station or elsewhere.

Room Tip: The only problem was our room had only a fan and no air-conditioning. We kept the windows wide open.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BishkekFishlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews