We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got tired of the stairs very quickly”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baden-Baden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunshine Apartments
Ranked #21 of 22 Baden-Baden B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Warning.. if you don't like lots of stairs - don't get an apartment above the second one! The stairwell is also full of furniture which makes moving heavy suitcases difficult. We were in apartment 5 - We got tired of stairs very quickly!

My fiance and i stayed in this apartment complex in July 2007. It was good value for money and spacious, if not a little plain.

Only two main problems - no phone service in the apartment complex (I gather due to some "work" being done by the apartment owner's son) and the breakfast which was held at the nearby Regent Hotel. Both my fiance and I found the breakfast to be very poor and we instead made our own after buying food from the very close by shops. To compliment the owner, she did refund us the price of the breakfast.

As is typical for the area there is no a/c or fans and it was unusually hot while we were there. We did also have the 1st main bed collapse under us several times and the second bed was a little too noisy for romantic activities.

Location is excellent and is very close to all the main attractions.

I highly recommend the nearby "Chinese" restaraunt (which seems to be actually staffed by Vietnamese). We were able to feed both of us, with drinks, until we were stuffed full for under 30 Euro. The Lychee wine was just magical.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ausandrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2007

We stayed here for one night in a large apartments with a double bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom. They were basic but pleasantly decorated, clean and comfortable. We rang the lady who owned the apartments 30 mins before out arrival and she arrived shortly after we got there to let us in. She was very friendly and asked us to leave the money for our stay on the kitchen table in the morning! It was in a good location- near main square and spas. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Teresa1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoMagellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yumy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GiaStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
4.2 mi away
Hotel Rebenhof
Hotel Rebenhof
#1 of 1 in Neuweier
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
575 reviews
4.0 mi away
Gasthaus Linde
Gasthaus Linde
#10 of 22 in Baden-Baden
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Apartments

Address: Adlerstr. 5, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Baden-Baden
Hotel Class:1 star — Sunshine Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Sunshine Apartments Hotel Baden-Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing