We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Rathausglockel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rathausglockel
Ranked #1 of 22 Baden-Baden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great hotel the rooms were lovely and clean and large the only thing missing was ac it was very hot when we stayed. The staff were all so helpful and spoke perfect english. Free wifi was an added bonus. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was fantastic Black Forest pudding is a must have.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaroldGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoia A, Inhaber at Rathausglockel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest "HaroldGW",

Thank you for your praise! We are sorry that it was hot, but due to the regulations in Germany (the house is a national monument) we are not allowed to build ac into the rooms. We do have air conditioner in the restaurant and the ventilators in the rooms. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Rathausglockel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 227 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Upon arrival the front desk staff person Jasmine was very welcoming and helpful. She carried our bags up from the car! The room was beautiful and roomy, decorated with antique furniture. For a small hotel it had lovely charm. Breakfast was perfect going beyond typical European flare. I felt like the staff was so happy to have us as guest, which isn't always the case in these smaller hotels. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The bell tower is nearby but did not go off after 8pm. Can be tricky to drive to, but our GPS worked...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6kingfishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoia A, Inhaber at Rathausglockel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Of course we are always more than happy to welcome each guest in our hotel and our goal is for them to feel "home away from home". Especiallly for people who travel long and far trips! We do hope to be able to welcome you once again in our hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and i stayed at the Rathausglockel Hotel for one day while in Baden-Baden. It was a very nice hotel and they even gave us a free upgrade since we were celebrating our anniversary. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the young lady at the front desk. The breakfast, which is included, was wonderful and even had more than the traditional German style breakfast. If we ever come back to Baden-Baden we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was very nice and had a large fan, but no Air conditioning, so be careful if you come when...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasCowboy6585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoia A, Inhaber at Rathausglockel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your praise! We are glad that your anniversary stay was great! If we know that guests celebrate special occasions we always try to have a little surprise for them :) We do hope to welcome you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here at the recommendation of our son, who stayed here earlier this year. We couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations and the staff. The location was perfect for walking to all the sites in the city. We took a local bus to the gondola up the mountain. Our room was a junior suite and was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Bed was great! The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice. . .typical European fare. The only drawback is parking. . .down the road. My advice? Go by train! We'll come back!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Bobbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoia A, Inhaber at Rathausglockel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest "Bobby E",

We are so greatful that personal account of previous guests convinced you to choose our hotel. We know how hard it is to choose a great place for your vacation and are so happy you were staisfied with your choice. We do hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Terrific location near Baths. Very friendly service and generally well-kept facilities. They were very helpful in making local arrangements, and tellings us what to see and not see. True, one is pretty close to the church bells that chime every 15 minutes from 6:15 am to 10:00 pm., but we didm;t find that to be much of an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoia A, Inhaber at Rathausglockel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Mr. "Leigh S",

Thank you for your praise! We do hope to welcome you in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a Very nice hotel. The Staff is very helpful and kind always with a smile. The Hotel is close to all main sites and baths. The Hotel restaurant is very unique. Great and rich breakfast. Clean and tidy room.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Alon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoia A, Inhaber at Rathausglockel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Guest "Alon G",

It is a joy to read that you had a very nice stay. Recognition is very important to us and I am thrilled to see that we met your expectation on that manner, since we constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Some of the rooms here are old and charming. Others, extremely poor and uncomfortable.
The owners do try and exploit the quaint and old without giving value for money. I feel €70 for the best rooms is more than generous. The rest, I would avoid. Make sure you see pictures and given details of your accommodation before committing.
The Internet is good along with satellite tv.
The staff are friendly.
Enjoy a beer in the restaurant. It's cosy.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sonomujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoia A, Inhaber at Rathausglockel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest "Sonomujo",

Thank you for choosing our hotel in Baden-Baden and for your opinion. Constructive criticism is very helpful, however, it’s very disappointing to receive an unfair review like this. You lost the keys to your car somewhere in the city and all my employees went out of the way to help you out, including arranging your rental car return after you left the hotel, so you did not have to wait. This review mirrors the negative experience of loosing the keys, not the service provided to you, or the quality of the accomodation. Please contact me at the hotel if I can be of further help.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#5 of 50 in Baden-Baden
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rathausglockel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rathausglockel

Address: Steinstr. 7 - 9, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Baden-Baden
Price Range: $113 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rathausglockel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rathausglockel is a 4-Star family-run hotel. It is located in the heart of the city center, less than a minute walking distance from Friedrichsbad and Caracalla thermal baths. Rathausglockel was fully modernized and restored with attention to historical and architectural accuracy at the beginning of 2009 by the Asel family. Our goal is to provide warm, gracious, genuinely-friendly service in an environment of extraordinary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rathausglockel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rathausglockel Hotel Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing