We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger”
Review of Porterhouse Grill

Porterhouse Grill
Ranked #21 of 280 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Price range: $6 - $54
Cuisines: Argentinean, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Steakhouse in Baden-Baden. USDA Prime Beef and argentinian beef as well as burgers and other deli food is waiting for you. Enjoy your food on our terrace or in our unique rooms in the first floor.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

After about 10 minutes we ordered, our food already arrived. It would be nice if they would leave some time in between.

The crispy chicken burger was good, make sure to order the fries or salad on the side.

Not that friendly, just the basics. There weren't a lot of people when we were there, not a great vibe.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank awardemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 224 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

We came here for dinner. The place was very busy but we were lucky to get a table.
We enjoyed great steaks that were well prepared and were simply delicious.
Great friendly and attentive service also added to the great experience in this restaurant

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Dr_Iris_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

I visited the place with my family on a Friday before Christmas. The ambience in the restaurant is nice and calm, very traditional. We ordered steaks and racks. The service was quick, friendly and efficient. Everything was tasty and cooked as ordered. I will definitely come back if I stay again in Baden-Baden.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 708wernerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

We had lunch in this busy and popular restaurant. There was an excellent choice of steaks on the menu as the restaurant name might suggest and we were not dissappointed with the quality and cooking.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We came as it was recommended on Trip Advisor and usually don’t have extravagant expectations but this was well below par.
The steak was undercooked and to 50% gristle. Price is just for the steak and does not include side dishes or sauce. The side dishes Scalloped Potatoes and Cole Slaw tasted like nothing and were not fresh. The Caesar Salad with steak was drowned in dressing and included three small pieces of steak that were cooked to death. The ambience is nice but does not make up for the quality of food vs the price. Suggest to skip this one, it isn’t worth it. Unfortunately.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank vanessam140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porterhouse Grill also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Porterhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing