We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, lovely location”
Review of Roderswald

Roderswald
Ranked #39 of 273 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

It is really a nicely located restaurant, surrounded by vineyards, lovely outside sitting. The food is pretty good, quick service even sometimes too quick (the took from our table an unfinished plate without asking and discarded it). Not so cool!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Paulina_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2016

A friend who lives in Baden Baden took us for aside into the Schwarzwald. She took us to this lovely spot with a great view in their wine country. The restaurant has outdoor seating but it was chilly so we ate in glassed-in room. The food was excellent and all the portions were large. I ordered salmon and it came with a lovely sauce, noodles and salad. They had good looking cakes but we were too full to eat more.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

After days of fancy food this was like a fresh air. Simple and tasty - like at home:) And the view - it' s just spectacular... especially when sun is going down.
Be ready that waitresses don' t speak English (and menu is not available in English either).

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank S6245VMlauraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

My daughter and I went for lunch on a Friday. The restaurant was quite busy and we were lucky to get a table. We have known this place for years and also had some nice family gatherings. The views are stunning and the food is always nice and not overpriced.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LuckycatBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

I'v visited on Apr. Weather and wind was so clean. It was perfect time to enjoy the beauty of April. Food and wine was delicious. And moreover, the price was appropriate. They were kind too. Thanks.

Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roderswald also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Roderswald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing