We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel in Baden-Baden”

Jugendherberge Baden-Baden
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baden-Baden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jugendherberge Baden-Baden
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hostel is the only one I could find in town, but it is quite nice and is about a 15 minute walk from the main part of town. The hostel was not cheap as far as hostels go, but it did include breakfast (although we missed it as it ends pretty early in the morning). The hostel itself is clean and rooms are nice and equipped with a sink. However, rooms are not co-ed so my group was split up. Overall, a pleasant stay. We were hit with a surprise charge of a membership card for the group of hostels this particular one belongs to, which was not appreciated as I probably wont ever use the card again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Eeaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

It might not be the most central place in Baden Baden, but given the cost of most accommodation, the youth hostel was a bargain. Not too far to walk into the centre, and does everything you'd expect of a youth hostel. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lateralus83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

basic hostel, like you can expect with HI. it is not centrally located but there is a good place down the hill, Hemmingway, where you can have a nice meal and some nice beers. ok stopover if you are driving north or south.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurboN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

This is a clean, modern building somewhat on the outskirts of Baden Baden. A bus ride is necessary to get there from the train station and to get into the heart of town. There is a steep uphill hike to the hostel as well. I arrived early in the afternoon only to find that check in wasn't til 5. That night I returned to the hostel and was assigned my own very large room with a wonderful view since it was at the top of the tower like structure. I wasn't able to sample the breakfast since I had an early departure. No one was at the front desk until 7 AM.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nico0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zoe la Nì N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank Noah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Thor0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
2.0 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
1.3 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
617 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
636 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#6 of 50 in Baden-Baden
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jugendherberge Baden-Baden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jugendherberge Baden-Baden

Address: Hardbergstr. 34, 76532, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Baden-Baden
Number of rooms: 62

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing