We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent reservation service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Schweizer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Schweizer Hof
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent reservation service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I contacted this hotel by email and was impressed by the prompt and accommodating response. Unfortunately my plans changed and I did not take up their attractive offer. I look forward to completing an arrangement in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    52
    16
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
45
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very well located , 5 minutes walk to go to the center .
The rooms are quite large , clean and quiet . The atmosphere is maybe a little bit modern , anonymous .
Breakfast is a good buffet like you can find in germany : breads , muesli , cheese , ham , jam, juices ...
Staff is polite and sympathic . I would sleep there again .

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank beru25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
186 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We arrived into Baden-Baden by car and parked directly opposite the hotel in the metered parking bays. They have a 3 hour maximum limit between 8AM and 6PM but unfortunately don't allow you to insert money after 6PM for the morning charging period. An 8AM rise was therefore necessary.

The hotel is next to the Opera House and 5 minutes walk to the centre of this beautiful town, a supermarket for provisions is on the doorstep.

We were greeted by an exceptionally friendly English speaking receptionist and shown to our rooms. The hotel building is old, with the corridors and staircase suffering from the usual cracks, damp spots and chips evident from a heavy hotel life. That said, the usual worn and well trodden carpets were not evident; in fact they were super clean.

Rooms were basic but fully functional. No safe, no coffee making, basic TV and alarm clock but exceptionally clean. What I did like is that the essentials: plumbing, shower, hair dryer, drains and radiator heating worked brilliantly. Always a concern in a dated establishment. My shower had excellent pressure and temperature control with lots of crisp, fresh towels. The cubicle was impeccably clean.

Nice touches included chocolates on the pillows and umbrellas in the wardrobe.

My view from the bedroom window across the flat felt roofs of the rear extension was not picturesque.

There is a lift to all floors, free WiFi in reception and a PC with printer available in the 'Internet booth'.

The breakfast was fantastic, served in a modern breakfast room / bar area, offering lots of variety.

Would I return. Yes. It was ideally located and priced according to its offering.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick_From_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great hotel close to the city centre with amazing breakfast, a great staff and convenient amenities and services! We will stay here again each time we visit Baden Baden. There is nothing better available than this hotel. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Art31892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is very close to the Festspielhaus and the main road, so it's the ideal place if you visit the Festspielhaus. Town center is in walking distance. Hotel rooms are clean and pretty large, our room to the backyard was very quiet. The bathroom was very functional, with no extra toiletry, but it had a heated floor. Employees were very friendly, breakfast buffet showed a large variety. Car Parking is possible in front of the hotel or in the nearby garage. Mind, the hotel is a garni, with no restaurant and the bar closes at 10 p.m. But there is a nice Italien across the street, with the kitchen open until midnight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Good place for a business trip. Clean room, free overnight parking in front of the hotel and free wireless. Located right next to the Festspielhaus and walking distance to the pedestrian zone. easy access from the major roads, bus station right in front of the hotel and a super market two doors down the road.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linus7104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this very pleasant three-star hotel in expensive and luxurious Baden-Baden. We found that the hotel suited our needs and is a good value for the money.

Positives:
-Receptionists were very pleasant, accommodating and spoke excellent English. They also smiled.
-Very close to town center and the delightful spas. About a 5-10 minute walk.
-Rooms were very clean, comfortable, good quality
-Room contained not one but two chandeliers
-Extras included extra pillows, umbrellas and a free bottle of water
-Breakfast was excellent. Full array of treats included meats, eggs, cheeses, bread, fresh fruit, etc.
-Breakfast is included in the cost of the hotel
-Very quiet--it is located just outside of the touristy and noisy town center
-The receptionists recommended Italian restaurants nearby. We dined at Mamma Lina, which was excellent.
-Close to the bus stop. Get off at the stop, pass a museum and it's on your right.
-Close to the train station. The bus costs 2 Euro and the bus trip takes about 10 minutes.
-Good value for the money in expensive Baden-Baden.

Possible Negatives:
-No bathtub, but you shouldn't need one: a trip to Baden-Baden isn't complete without visiting the delightful spas. We went to the one recommended by Trip Advisor, Friedrichsbad, which is about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. Delightful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Festspielhaus Bayerischer Hof
0.3 mi away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Magnetberg Hotel
Magnetberg Hotel
#18 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizer Hof

Property: Hotel Schweizer Hof
Address: Lange Str. 73 | Festspielhaus, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Schweizer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Schweizer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizer Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing