We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And it has its own brewery”
Review of Amadeus Hausbrau

Amadeus Hausbrau
Ranked #21 of 227 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“And it has its own brewery”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent lunches with small portions. The fact that this café has its own brewery is excellent and we certainly enjoyed the seasonal beer. Choice of both inside and outside seating.
Very cheap for Baden Baden.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    112
    35
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hagbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to Baden-Baden and made a point of re-visiting this restaurant. The food was good and plentiful, the pot roasted pork was exceptionally good. The waiter was friendly and didn't mind us asking for a menu in English. We had a table on the outside "terrace" and sat and watched the people milling around the square whilst we had a couple of their excellent house brewed beer. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“great location, good food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The location is excellent, right in the heart of Baden Baden and the outdoor sitting area gave us an ideal opportunity to people-watch. We had lunch there and weren't disappointed with either the portion size of the quality of the food. My husband had a flavoursome pasta and I enjoyed a typical German dish- both were good and substantial. The meal was at a relaxed pace probably because the place was busy but as we were on holiday that suited us fine. There is nothing worse than being rushed in a restaurant. The Dunkel beers were fantastic- the best we had in Baden Baden. We'd recommend the Amadeus for the ambience, the food and the beer but not for elegant dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a vist”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Nothing spectacular here, but a good place to grab a meal and a glass of wine on the the Sophienstrasse. The green salad with salmon was tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HazNavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, USA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We loved this place so much we went there 3 times in 2 days for lunch/dinner. We highly recommend their salads - big, fresh salads with grilled fish at reasonable prices, generous portions, great beer, very friendly service, nice ambiance, inside/outside seating areas. The vanilla icecream with warm raspberries was delish!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amadeus Hausbrau also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Amadeus Hausbrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing