We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing, swimsuits worn”
Review of Caracalla Therme

Caracalla Therme
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With more than 4,000 m² the Caracalla Spa offers lots of scope for you to unwind in relaxation and bathe at leisure in the hot thermal water. The bathing area with its large variety of bathing pools and the Roman saunascape with an outdoor area in the picturesque castle gardens invite you to relax and enjoy.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, swimsuits worn”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is the "swimsuit spa", more like an adult water park. Very relaxing with indoor and outdoor pools, several saunas, and other available services.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RoeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    450
    141
    56
    38
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nude or clothed - lots of fun!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Bring Your own towel or pay 6€ to rent one - this is the only thing that prevented me from giving this place all five stars. Otherwise the experience is amazing and affordable: 14€ entrance fee for 2 hrs, 17€ for 3 or 20€ for 4 hours of fun in the underwater jets, waterfalls, jacuzzis, infra red light and numerous wet and dry saunas with the temperatures very from warm to super hot. First floor area requires you to wear suimsuit and the second floor is nude only. Great deal of healthy fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Anya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We visited Baden Baden and were recommended to pay a visit to the Caracalla Therme Baths. It is a great place to spend a few hours. Prices were very good according to what they offer.
Don't stay in the big-crowded pool on the first floor... take the stairs and go up... YOU WILL RELAX here...
Bar prices inside the spa kind of pricey, but it's fine for a place like that.

They even offer a baby-sitting service for children over 18 months... We have a 6 months-old baby and had to find a baby sitter somewhere else. They should take children of all ages!
Overall was a very positive experience!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable and relaxing.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed our visit to the Caracalla Therme. I really wanted to visited the textile free Therme, but my travel partner was not up for it so we chose this instead. At first I was slightly disappointed by the decision, but we truly enjoyed the experience. This place also had a textile free sauna area which we did not take part in, but the rest was great!

Plenty of space for swimming, not lap swimming, indoor and out. Hot and cold water, solariums, and aroma steam room.

We bought our tickets from the hotel Am Markt and got them for 1 euro cheaper and got to stay 1 hour extra for free, so I can say it was also an excellent value!

Helpful?
Thank NoraTheExplorer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A relaxing place”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The basic is 2h in various baths, sauna and ralaxing locations. It is mixed (men and women). On the 2nd floor it has a Nude mixed small baths, sauna and relaxing locations. Parking is beneath it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Pheonix91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caracalla Therme also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Caracalla Therme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing