We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, Wifi, helpful staff, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Haus Reichert
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in Jan to play in the spas! Well greeted at reception and our bags were taken to our room for us, very nice! The staff were friendly and helpful with our every request, including offering breakfast earlier than usual to allow us to catch an early train. Just off the main drag hence walking to shops and attractions was a piece of cake. Wifi worked well in rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairyprincess_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2009

We booked the hotel in BAden Baden very late for the holiday week-end so it was very difficult to find rooms available in that city. One of the only 2 hotels available in the city itself was this one. The reviews he got in tripadvisor were good but a little old and the website of the hotel is still underconstruction so we were a bit worried of what we could get. Well, the location is excellent because it is in one of the main square(from here you can easily reach everything within a walking distance), for somebody can be a bit noisy because of the few coffee places and bistros but we got a room at the 4th floor and it was quiet and we also had a very nice small terrace.
They also renewd the facade and also the furniture in the room but regarding that and considering the price you pay, they could have done more effort and may be choosing an IKEA style instead of the plain and a bit sad one they have. Staff is friendly and kind and breakfast is included in the price. The only thing is that they told us that breakfast was served until 11 o'clock, we arrive at 10.30 and there weren't much things left to eat so be sure to be there earlier.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reginetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Hotel Haus Reichert

Highly recommended. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting - yet less than 100 metres from the buses
and town centre. If I have any complaint, it would be about the perfunctoriness of the breakfast,
but at that, it was no worse, and probably a bit better than the other hotels I have stayed in on this trip.
I shall be returning here.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anglorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

An adequate old-fashioned hotel with friendly staff and a good central location. This however is it's one major drawback - it's right above the main street with two noisy restaurant / bars below. OK during the day but at night (at the weekend at least) it didn't quieten down until after 12.30am. The small swimming pool and even smaller sauna are situated in an out-buillding across the backyard and look as if they're hardly ever used - not very inviting anyway. Room had some exposed wires coming out of the wall - definitely not up to EC regulations! - otherwise seemed clean and good en suite facilities.

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank DandareOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2007

We had an excellent 3 night stay at this hotel. The room was a large one with seperate dressing room and bathroom, with a balcony which overlooked the pedestrianised street below.

The breakfast was typical german style and also very good, with cold meats, cheese, and hot or cold eggs. There was also a choice of breads, fruit juices, tea or coffee.

One small improvement would be to put lots of tourist info in the room and lobby, this was a bit sparse.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AdrianNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank HETEPET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Светлана Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#29 of 50 in Baden-Baden
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hote Loehr
Hote Loehr
#39 of 50 in Baden-Baden
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deutscher Kaiser im Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Magnetberg Hotel
Magnetberg Hotel
#18 of 50 in Baden-Baden
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#4 of 50 in Baden-Baden
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haus Reichert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haus Reichert

Address: Sophienstrasse 4, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: $116 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haus Reichert 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Haus Reichert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus Reichert Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing