We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“difficult to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Haus Reichert
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you are driving to Baden-Baden, take the tunnel to the Centrum and park in one of the lots which offers 24 hr and not hour by hour parking which is expensive. The hotel is in the center of town otherwise known as a pedestrian zone. Once you have surmounted this obstacle you are in like flynn. The hotel is old and has large spacious rooms. Everything works. My room looked out on the town square and in nice weather there is a balcony to sit out on. Breakfast is typically German with a good selection of cereal, meats, cheese etc. From a location point of view, you cannot beat this hotel. It is not a luxury place but is perfectly adequate at a fair price

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Haus Reichert
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 89 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent location in the beautiful city of Baden-Baden. This family owned hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable and offers a very good breakfast with is included in the price. Professional staff help you feel welcome. A elevator is available. A beautiful circular staircase reminds guests of years gone by. Would not hesitate in staying at this property again when in Baden-Baden

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms have a great view. These rooms are are on the same floor as the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowgirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

On the plus side, Haus Reichert is slap bang in the middle of Baden Baden's shops and big attractions and it one of few budget options in an expensive town.

On the down side, the room I stayed in was a bit past its best - holes in the bedsheets, dust in crevice between bed and bedside unit, batteries were taped into TV remote control because back was missing. Also, reception staff not overly friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emgeeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Baden-Baden is right in the middle of the Black Forest and getting to Baden-Baden wasn't an issue - though the parking and following the hotel directions was.

The rooms are basic but very big with a balcony overlooking the cafes right in the city centre. It's a good base for a wander around the town though not a place that you would go to for a pampered treat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jalex_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

If you take the train into Baden Baden, you'll have to take a bus to town, and this hotel is about 100 yards from the bus stop, and right in the heart of the old town. It's location is superb. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Roman baths too.

The rooms are perfect, not intimate or cozy, but they have everything you need, and the beds are very comfortable. They also have very large washrooms. The staff us super friendly, and the included breakfast makes your stay that much better.

If you're looking for a true high end luxury hotel, this may not be what you're looking for, but for a mid priced hotel, it far exceeds what we were expecting.

Room Tip: Ask for the turret room!! Great view of the casino
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toronto122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I visited Baden Baden with my boyfriend and three other couples during the spring of 2009. First of all, I would HIGHLY recommend visiting Baden-Baden. The baths are SPECTACULAR and a really wonderful experience. You can visit the clothed side of the baths (where we spent most of our time) or you can throw your inhibitions to the wind and visit the nude side (which we also stopped into briefly). The town is great, too; we spent an entire day at the Lowenbrau beirgarten the day before we visited the baths (which might explain why the saunas etc. felt so, well, cleansing and detoxifying).

As for the hotel, my boyfriend and I pulled the luck of the draw and wound up with the largest room in the hotel - the room I refer to in the title of this review. Our room consisted of the whole turret space on the top floor, balcony and all. There was a crystal chandelier hanging in the center of the ceiling, with a sitting room space and a seperate powder room and shower. From what we saw of the other rooms, ours was BY FAR the nicest. All of the rooms, though, were clean and well attended to. The hotel location was great; it's right on the square with restaurants across the way. From the balcony you can see the Casino and Trinkhalle.

I would say that we enjoyed the hotel as much as we did mostly because we had the nicest room. The others in our party were satisfied, as the hotel is clean with a good location, but not thrilled like we were.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAceOfSpates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in Jan to play in the spas! Well greeted at reception and our bags were taken to our room for us, very nice! The staff were friendly and helpful with our every request, including offering breakfast earlier than usual to allow us to catch an early train. Just off the main drag hence walking to shops and attractions was a piece of cake. Wifi worked well in rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairyprincess_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel zum Goldenen Lowen
Hotel zum Goldenen Lowen
#27 of 50 in Baden-Baden
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Laterne
Hotel Alte Laterne
#19 of 50 in Baden-Baden
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Parkhotel
Atlantic Parkhotel
#16 of 50 in Baden-Baden
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deutscher Kaiser im Centrum
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bischoff
Hotel Bischoff
#41 of 50 in Baden-Baden
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haus Reichert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haus Reichert

Address: Sophienstrasse 4, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: $117 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haus Reichert 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Haus Reichert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus Reichert Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing