We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We visited the leonardo royal baden baden. We got such a good feeling.
Everybody took care about us, even the general manager got in contact with us to make sure that we are enjoying our stay.
The rooms were nice and the breakfast was so good, that we stayed every morning a long time in the dining hall to enjoy everything.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank אתי ו
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

I've stayed in the hotel for 6 nights during a business trip in June.
The check in was very quick and smooth and the rooms nice and clean.

The staff was very friendly and responded helpfully to my numerous inquires, including those about the city and night life in the area.

The one time I had a small problem with the sink in my room it was fixed almost immediately.

I had a great experience of staying here, and the location is very near the center which was also a big plus.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Baden-Baden.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Leonardo hotel in Baden Baden is a true experience.
rooms are as shown in the pictures, very well equipped, staff is always nice and will answer to every request quickly and in polite manner.

the hotel location is amazing, The Black Forest view from the porch is wonderful.
it is only 10 min to downtown and to all major locations in Baden Baden.

i would highly recommend anyone who visits Baden Baden to stay here and enjoy his vacation!

Room Tip: Ask the room with the Black Forest view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights in April 2014 after securing a great B&B rate by booking and paying 6 months in advance. The hotel is comfortable and breakfast is very good. The swimming pool facilities are also very good. The location is 12mins walk from the centre of town and this makes it much quieter - a plus point for me. The famous Lichtentaler Allee can be accessed in about 3 minutes and is then a great, scenic walk. The hotel loses points for a fairly soulless bar - not somewhere cozy that you want to spend much time (more through necessity) and some really unfriendly front desk staff. Not all of them but 1 or 2 should not really be the type of people to 'front' your hotel. Would we go back? Yes, on balance the hotel is a great base if the advance rate can be secured.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Have stayed here for the last seven years whilst attending the October reinsurance conference. Each time upon departure a reservation was made for the following year. It appears that customer loyalty is now a thing of the past following the change in ownership and reservations made a year in advance will not be honoured, but a sister hotel could be offered although nearly 50km away! The hotel was never cheap but the service and location were adequate and a certain comfortable feel was generated, but I couldn't recommend the hotel now if customer service/ loyalty has dropped to such a level. I would advise people to check any advance reservations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RJTBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Good points :
Superior Room with good size, balcony with forest view
Large choice at breakfast with good refill
Pool quite big with jacuzzi and quiet area
Hotel location (quiet and very close from the main garden of the city)
We booked two rooms and we had the two rooms next to each other

Room for improvement:
Poor staff interaction (front desk very poor)
Restaurant closed and we did not know before check in
Room service the first night never answered the phone and few mistake in the order on the second night

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jean-Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed in the hotel over x-mas for three nights.
The price of this 4 star hotel was very attractive and the parking for free. I travel a lot but I was only able to confirm the starts by the pure facts not by the hotel's not existing charme.
Since we did not eat in the hotel I can't comment on the restaurant and breakfast.
The first thing we complained was that our room we had been checked in to was smelling like someone had been smoking in the room. We asked for support and got first advise that the hotel staff could use a spray or an air cleaner..... then we we're offered a different room which was smelling even worse. After we complained again we got a room that seemed to be ok.
The time we checked in another guest was complaining about the fitness/pool area to be without electricity. It took another day to get it fixed, which wasn't a problem after all since the gym is not very good. No fresh air and old machines that were also dirty. I did not go there again.
Very early in the morning some other guest was smoking on the balcony so we needed to close the window. This hotel was supposed to be a non smoking hotel....
The last night we returned to the room was like a sauna.
All advise and experimenting with the temp control unit did not help, so we were asked to keep the door open.
The rooms have a mix of Central heating and air conditioning, which seemed to be not working well.
For us this was for sure the last time we stayed here, I would rather pay a little bit more of even consider a hotel outside of Baden Baden.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Friedrich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.4 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
638 reviews
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#4 of 50 in Baden-Baden
315 reviews
1.3 mi away
Roomers Baden-Baden, Autograph Collection
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden

Address: Falkenstr. 2, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Baden-Baden)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Baden-Baden
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baden-Baden
#6 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range: $93 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baden-Baden
Baden-Baden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing