We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay at this pretty hotel, deserves all its 5 stars.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dorint Maison Messmer
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at this pretty hotel, deserves all its 5 stars.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were staying in a room in the old wing but there was a/c in our room. The room was nice & spacious and we were lucky to have a view of our balcony looking at the Altes Schloss (the castle ruin on the mountain). The staff are all very polite and professional, even the one who cleaned up rooms was very nice, we happened to bump into her when we went back to our room and she was very nice and polite. The pool in the basement was nice, and the wellness area is spacious with 2 sauna, 1 steam room and a foot bath area. I would recommend to go for a Sunday brunch (huge buffet) next door at Kurshaus which is only Euro$25.5/person whereas breakfast in the hotel is Euro$24/person anyways. We drove to the hotel, but since everything is walking distance in the town, we just parked the car in the hotel parking lot (Euro$20/day) for the whole time. This is such a beautiful town and a very nice 5 star hotel (although the hotel lobby is relatively small and humble), I would consider returning when I visit this town again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fapoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    145
    43
    16
    9
See reviews for
80
251
24
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here and used the conference rooms for business training. It has excellent old world charm, but great remodeled accomadations. The views from the balcony in my room were outstanding. You could tell they had a quite well to do clientelle, with the women in gowns and furs. and most of the men in suits. It's in an excellent location for shopping on the mall. The confernce rooms were excellent and the bar in the evening was popular with live music some nights and the best hot chocolate!. There was a spa in the basement which I didn't use but would have loved to have had the time! The staff was exemplary and made great recommendations and even made our reservations for us.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a higher room with a balcony for the best views of the surrounding mountainside. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yherrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location and an amazing city and the hotel is very good but make sure you request a room in the new wing as the old building wing don't have A/c vents which was fine for our time as the weather was cold but next time I'll make sure to request a room in the new wing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dubai976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel has been recently refurbished and the rooms are very modern. If is also very centrally located abs within waking distance from all the main attractions.
The breakfast was just fantastic. They had a huge spread.
Only down side was that the Wifi was quite expensive. I don't know why hotels can't give Wifi for free.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel.you can feel the elegance of Baden Baden starting from here.we arrived at 6.30 p.m.and ladies at the front desk met us ,and we checked in very fast.one of the ladies brought the luggages with a smile in her face.Whenever we had any question they were always ready to find the best solution for us.I have to mention about Jessica more.She is a very professional lady in her work but besides this she is also very hospitable and enjoy her work.One night when we learned that one of our dinner reservation was cancelled she tried to do her best to arrange us a a table at
In summary dorint maison messmer is an excellent hotel in all aspects,I can recommend this hotel to everybody without any hesitance.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the Dorint for two nights in July, Loved the views of the town and the swish rooms that were large and well furnished with a tea maker and wifi. The location just next to the Kurhaus was excellent and we could walk everywhere. Found the staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Dorint in Baden-Baden -- superb room and service. As a frequent guest for business purposes, I can say the staff is as friendly and hospitable as there is in the business. True professionals that enjoy their work and welcome the hotel's guests. I will return as often as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Residenzflugel wing are larger (bath and shower) but may be a bit more expensive. Of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.3 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
0.4 mi away
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roomers Baden-Baden, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Maison Messmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Maison Messmer

Property: Dorint Maison Messmer
Address: Werderstr. 1, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#3 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorint Maison Messmer 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorint Maison Messmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Maison Messmer Hotel Baden-Baden
Dorint Maison Messmer Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing