We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, young and friendly staffs, felt like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dorint Maison Messmer
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great service, young and friendly staffs, felt like home.”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel is situated near the park, the casino and the town center. The hotel staffs are very friendly and always helpful and the service is the best! Rooms are nice and clean although internet and entertainment electronics can be improved. Hotel bar is very cozy and the food is really great. All in all very nice and cozy hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Inon22,

what wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear about your stay with us.
We appreciate very much that you are taking the time to write your kind and thoughtful review, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon

All the best wishes

The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    151
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
82
258
24
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed in the Dorint on the 30th June on our way to Italy.
It is a very comfortable, modern hotel, positioned slap bang in the middle of Baden, so easy to get about. I like the underground, private parking next to hotel.
Reception staff and welcome were very good, and the room was, as expected for this sort of price, excellent.
We had a nice enjoyable meal in the more traditional, German restaurant of the hotel, it was very good and well served, the price was also not very expensive. Good bar with experienced bar man who made a proper Gin and Tonic.
Anyone who stays at this hotel cannot possibly be dissatisfied, if it lacks anything at all then it would probably be some German character and tradition, but then you know when you book a modern hotel you can be anywhere in the world.
Probably stay again. Happy traveller.

Room Tip: Book through American Express if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FERRARISTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Guest "Ferrarista",

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind and informative review!
We will be sure to pass on your comments to the individuals and departments that you mentioned. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.
What wonderful feedback.
Thank you very much

All the best,
The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I recently stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and it was wonderful. The hotel has a 5star rating and it lived up to each of these stars on all counts. From the minute we checked in until we checked out, the service was fabulous- they upgraded upgrade my 1 bedroom suit to 2 bedroom to make sure that my family has enough space. Dorint offers fantastic breakfast with a great selection.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely will return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verenissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Guest "Verenissa",

we are delighted to hear that you experienced such a wonderful recent stay at the Dorint Maison Messmer. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

All the best,
The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I only stayed for 2 days. In this short time the staff and accomadations left a very good impression. Rooms very immaculate, roomy and just plain comfortable. The entire staff spoke english and was very courteous. The breakfast and Theatre keller restaurant provided excellent food and service as well. Centrally located to the "walkplatz" and all types of businesses, casinos and restaurants. Overall, I recommend this hotel to any one headed to the Baden baden area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the fourth floor very quiet no issues with outside noise. I did stay opposite the main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmirabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear guest "mmmirabal",

thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Dorint Maison Messmer.
We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Best regards

The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel offers great amenities, large rooms and a perfect location. A short walk to the lovely town of Baden Baden and directly across the street from a beautiful park where there were free summer concerts. Also very close to the thermal hot baths which are a "must do." We have two kids, age 11 and 15 and we all loved Baden Baden and the hotel was absolutely perfect. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chezleeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Guest "Chezleeby",

thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review. I
We are delighted to hear your positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon.

Best regards,

The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for a week's holiday. The hotel is in a very convenient location. From the moment we arrived, the demeanour and attitude of every member of staff we encountered never failed to be anything less than extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The spa/sauna/gym area at the hotel is great. Our room was comfortable and always cleaned promptly, and to a very high standard. Breakfast is also very good, and we really appreciated the fact that this was available until late in the morning. We can highly recommend the desserts in the JB Messmer (gourmet) restaurant (especially the Donauwellekucke - or Danube Wave cake - with Toblerone ice-cream!), but for a meal as a whole, check out the Theaterkeller... delicious food and extremely attentive service.

The hotel also left us some sparkling wine in our room when they discovered it was my birthday - a lovely surprise and a very generous gesture.

If we were to nitpick/offer constructive criticism, some of the hotel's "extra" services (ironing, wi-fi, some of the spa treatments) were a little on the pricey side. However, to emphasise, this is to be extremely picky. On the whole we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and this was mainly down to the highly professional staff - thanks to them we would not hestitate to recommend this hotel, and we'd consider coming back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Mr. "Oliver M",

what wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear about your stay with us.
I will be sure to pass on your comments to the individuals and departments that you mentioned. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

All the best,

The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We arrived by car,but found that the access road to the hotel was closed,so had to find an alternate route,which was poorly marked.
The hotel itself is right next to the park and a five minute walk to town.
We had a back facing room, which did not have a flat screen tv. All the programmes were in German except one BBC and to Dubai channels.There were no English newspapers available.
The pillows were very soft and we had to request hard pillows.
Breakfast was excellent, a great selection available.We found the parking at Euro 20 per day excessive.
Overall not as good as I was expecting.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeT0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear "CapeTOwn",

thank you very much for your feedback on your recent experience. We are very sorry to hear our service did not meet your expectations. We will share this feedback with our team. In Dezember 2011 we will get new televisions and Multi-Media-System in all rooms. For your next visit please let us know, what kind of newspaper you like and we will organize everything for you. I appreciate you taking the time to write this reveiw and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

All the best
The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.3 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
0.4 mi away
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roomers Baden-Baden, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Maison Messmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Maison Messmer

Property: Dorint Maison Messmer
Address: Werderstr. 1, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#3 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorint Maison Messmer 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dorint Maison Messmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Maison Messmer Hotel Baden-Baden
Dorint Maison Messmer Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing