We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
206
151
42
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
206
151
42
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standing fan hotel garden great hotel street side family room classic hotel central hotel lovely garden spacious rooms breakfast room restaurants and shopping within walking distance open windows most important thing mineral water breakfast was excellent beautiful building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 416 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Very nice overall stay with he family to visit Baden Baden

Very convenient place

The family room was very spacious for the family. But the loud squeaky floor in our family room was very noisy, especially in the middle of the night.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal03178176403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_am_Sophienpark, Manager at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Many thanks for staying with your family in our Sophienpark. I am happy that you enjoyed your time in Baden-Baden. Since we all love to make your stay as comfortable as possible, please call us before your next trip to Baden-Baden and we help you finding the best room in our historic hotel. Booking directly provides several advantages ... However, we would all be happy to welcoming you back again in the near future, yours Michael Böhme (managing director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

The rooms are not updated with all utilities and although is a central hotel , views are surprisingly horrible. We asked the staff other family rooms , they were kind and showed us other 3 ( so we saw also other rooms in the hotel). Double rooms are small, single rooms are really really small, in the rooftops rooms - the floor is so noisy and in all family rooms you can see only brick damaged walls. So disappointed!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank adela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_am_Sophienpark, Manager at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Many thanks for being our guests and thank you for writing us your feedback. I feel deeply sorry that we did not meet your expectations. As you already mentioned, our receptionists showed you several rooms. Even the Junior Suite with a terrific view to the park side, 45m² and a balcony didn´t please you. If you have had the wish to look for another hotel, we would have helped you. There is no need to remain in a hotel that does not suit the needs. We always try to do everything to make the stay of our guests as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Now it only remains to admit: I feel sorry that we couldn´t help. Kind regards and best wishes, yours Michael Böhme (general manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

This was a centrally located hotel within walking distance to the Caracalla Spa, restaurants, shopping, etc. Rooms were big and very comfortable. The staff was excellent and this place is a great value for the price. We should have stayed 2 nights!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_am_Sophienpark, Manager at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019


Many thanks for visiting our Hotel am Sophienpark and for being our dear guest. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in Baden-Baden. If you plan to stay longer next time, please give us a call or contact us by E-Mail and we can provide you with information about our special offers. Today the sunshine comes back and we are all happy about the coming springtime. It won´t take too long until our guests enjoy breakfast on the park terrace. Do you like to discover our beautiful city and the surrounding Black Forest during another season? Please never hesitate to ask us about information for exciting day trips and sites to explore. We all would be happy to welcome you back again. Best wishes, yours Michael Böhme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

It was my first time in Baden Baden and it was really enjoyable. The primary reason for that was this hotel. This is a great hotel, located in the center of town within walking distance to good restaurants and the thermal baths. The hotel itself looks magnificent, the facilities are clean and the breakfast was excellent. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I will be staying at Sophienpark again during my next visit.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mayank k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_am_Sophienpark, Manager at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Many thanks for being our guest in the Hotel am Sophienpark and thank you for your wonderful response. It makes me happy to read that we fully met your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Baden-Baden is a very lovely place to stay in spring. Due to the warm temperatures and the sunny weather, we are preparing the park for the outdoor season. Soon our guests are going to have breakfast on the park terrace, enjoying a wonderful view into the blooming garden. If you plan another visit, you might really like to take a room with balcony and Parkview. Just give us a call and we´ll talk it over. We are all looking forward welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, yours Michael Böhme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

A very well located hotel in Baden-Baden downtown !Very nice staff, helpful and smily !Spaceful room, well-appointed with elegance and tasty breakfast ! With a lot of choices in a lightly and spacious room !Securised parking.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yves T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_am_Sophienpark, Manager at Hotel am Sophienpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Many thanks for being our dear guest and thank you for taking your time to share your experiences. I am happy that we totally met your expectations and I hope your enjoyed your time in Baden-Baden. Snow in the surrounding Black Forest, thermal spas in walking distance and vivid cultural life in Baden-Baden … a good way to enjoy wintertime. Our special offer: until February 28th we offer 3 nights for the price of 2 :-) We all would be happy to welcome you back again. Best wishes, yours Michael Böhme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews