We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$205
View deal
Booking.com$231
eDreams$231
CheapTickets$231
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
194
74
12
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
74
12
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel gorgeous hotel the main house quiet neighborhood annex town germany luxury concierge baths spas suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 295 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Wonderful place. Room was large and decorated well. Bathrooms renovated. Breakfast was delicious, lots of variety. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location. Has parking. Would definitely come again. Spa's close by.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Betty,

Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate your positive feedback about our small luxury hotel BELLE EPOQUE. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can.

I am happy to hear that we will be your first choice on your next visit to Baden-Baden. The team of hotel BELLE EPOQUE is looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Monja Rademacher

P.S.: Do have a look at our facebook pages for news and events. Baden-Baden is also worth a visit during the winter and magical Christmas season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a room in the separate wing - spacious, gracious and well appointed with elegant furnishings. The hotel is well located in lovely grounds, with an easy stroll into town.

Afternoon tea is beautifully served and breakfast was ample and well presented in the stylish dining room, or out on the garden terrace.

All staff were a delight, very professional, friendly and helpful.

We have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishinthegarden2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing hotel BELLE EPOQUE and for such a wonderful review!
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel to other travellers.

The location is definitively one of the things we are very proud of. We are so lucky to have a property in the vibrating heart of Baden-Baden.

I especially appreciate your kind words about our attentive service team that made you feel at home.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

With best regards from beautiful SPA- and festival town Baden-Baden,
Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

One of my favorite hotels of this Europe trip! The staff could not have been more professional and helpful. The location was great, within short walking distance to town center. My mom and I enjoyed this small luxury hotel and hope to return.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Dear Adrienne,

Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating! I truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel staff. I am sure they enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us. I am very glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you come back Baden-Baden.

The entire team of our hotel BELLE EPOQUE is looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,
Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Great service in a lovely setting. Lovely breakfast with the ability to take something for lunch. The afternoon teas were much appreciated, something savoury would add to the enjoyment. Also need to be aware of a parking charge daily.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank raymondb819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Raymond,

Thank you for choosing hotel BELLE EPOQUE! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words about the service we offer to our guests and the unique hotel location.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on a return visit to Baden-Baden!

Best regards,

Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

We have stayed in Baden Baden several times while travelling on business. Came across this hotel and thought it would be worth trying - especially as we had gotten to know the area quite well; knew the location would be pretty and central to town - however most of Baden Baden is extremely beautiful.
What a beautiful discovery. Not sure how many rooms the hotel has, but it certainly has a lovely boutique feel, which gives the service a very personal feel. As many have already said, it is an Edwardian property and the decor reflects beautifully that period - it's like stepping back in time. Stayed twice on a return trip to Bavaria and had a different room each time - each room individually designed and beautifully decorated. Service was excellent - nothing was too much for the staff. Unfortunately only ate breakfast there... which was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel to others and would certainly return if we are ever in Baden Baden again. Plus the hotel has private parking, which I think most of the hotels do but this was notably spacious and located with very easy access to the hotel entrance.

Room tip: All the rooms are individual in an Edwardian style.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Sally,

Thank you very much for your time to review our hotel BELLE EPOQUE and for giving us a perfect rating. I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a memorable stay with us and that you were enchanted by the charming and elegant atmosphere throughout the hotel.
I truly appreciate that our staff made you feel at home and that you were pleased with their service.

Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travellers!

We are always pleased to be your second home when you return to beautiful Baden-Baden. We hope you will bring enough time so we can take you on a culinary journey with our gourmet restaurant in our sister hotel DER KLEINE PRINZ just next door!

Our entire hotel team hopes to welcome you back soon. Don’t hesitate to call us if there’s anything we can help you with for your next stay!

Best regards,
Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews