We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, upscale restaurant with great view and ambience”

Brenners Park-Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 236 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: ---temporarily closed for renovation--- We wish to inform you that Brenners Park Restaurant will be closing its doors temporarily from 30 September 2017 to March 2018 for design and content development purposes. With Head Chef Paul Stradner leaving his post, the management has decided to use the opportunity to develop a new future-oriented concept for the current two-starred Michelin restaurant. “I’m looking forward to being able to present a fresh and contemporary restaurant concept to our discerning diners,” stated General Manager Frank Marrenbach. The Restaurant in Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa is scheduled to open in March 2018.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had dinner at winter garden restaurant during our trip to BAden-Baden. Great service, amazing wine list, great food and views, what else you can ask for?
Expansive, but IMO worth every dollar/ sorry euro/.
Thanks Alex

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexshulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

I would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at our Wintergarten Restaurant.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your dinner with the view of the Lichtentaler Allee as well as our wine selection and our service.

I hope to see you back again soon.

With kind regards from Baden-Baden

Frank Marrenbach, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

Professional food was great some what pricey but consider the five star nature of the place just enjoy it

Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for writing this comment about your experience at the Brenners Park-Restaurant.

It was a pleasure to read that you had a memorable time! Recognition is very important to us and I am pleased to see that we met your expectation on that manner.

I hope to welcome you again soon at the Brenners Park-Restaurant.

With kind regards from Baden-Baden

Frank Marrenbach, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I was lucky to sit outside for both Dinner and Breakfast in the park. Both terraces are different, but the location is perfect. I enjoyed the service and the great menus.

Thank Nikolai_Bloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

I would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at our restaurants.

We are very pleased that you appreciated your dinner and your breakfast and that you enjoyed our unique location on the Lichtentaler Allee with our exclusive terraces.

I hope to welcome you again soon!

With kind regards from Baden-Baden

Frank Marrenbach, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a Gala dinner with our company. The set up, the staff quality, as well as food Quality was extraordinary. The atmosphere was elegant , but you could still feel comfortable. Wine offered to the main course excellently fit to the meal. So all in all a great experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juretennis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

I do really thank you for your positive comments and for visiting Brenners Park-Restaurant.

I am very pleased that you appreciated your dinner at our Brenners Park-Restaurant. To know that you felt at ease with the service and the atmosphere is what we intend to achieve with our daily work and gives us great pleasure.

I look forward to welcome you here again in the near future.

With best regards



Frank Marrenbach, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Gorgeous uber classic restaurant where you are treated as royals. So much effort goes in the attention to detail, like the warm tiny towels to clean your hands at the beginning of the dinner or the napkins that are changed if you leave the table, just to name a few, that you instantly feel you’ll be in for a treat!
And that also counts for the children where, in the words of the friendly and humoristic waiter, “we could ask anything that came to mind”.
The wine list is endless but the sommelier is very helpful and passionate in guiding you through. Local Riesling and Pinot Noir were amazing and affordable !
As for the food: delicious amuses, even some during the dinner only for the children to make the wait shorter for them, followed by the finest crab, pork-cheek and rabbit.
What I remember most though is the desert; a creation of Granny Smith that came from another galaxy ! Wonderful last night in Baden-Baden !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind comment to our Brenners Park-Restaurant. What a pleasure to read how you enjoyed your menu from head chef Paul Stradner.

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed the food, the service and our wines. We forwarded your kind words of course also to our staff.

Thank you again for your wonderful recommendation about our restaurant. I hope to see you back again there soon.

With best regards from Baden-Baden,

Frank Marrenbach
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brenners Park-Restaurant also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Brenners Park-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing