We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice setting, very creative food and an excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brenners Park-Restaurant

Brenners Park-Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 222 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Paul Stradner, Head Chef of Brenners Park-Restaurant, can be delighted with the award of his second Michelin star. As a result, he is one of the youngest two-starred chefs in Germany. In Germany, only three restaurants were promoted by the Michelin Guide to two-star status. As a result, the Brenners Park-Restaurant is now in Germany's Top 49 and occupies first place in the Baden-Baden area. The additional star further strengthens the state of Baden-Wurttemberg's claim as being a gourmets' paradise.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very nice setting, very creative food and an excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had two dinner in this one star Michelin restaurant. Everything was great. The food was excellent, creative and different.

My only negative comment is the time it takes between being sited and getting the first course - it took almost an hour. I think that many gourmet restaurant do this on purpose but it is not such a good practice. By the time you get your food you had 4-5 slices of bread, a few glasses of wine and you are not hungry any more. You leave the restaurant 2 and a half hours later.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Restaurant, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

Thank you for providing us with your input with regard to our Brenners Park-Restaurant.

Please rest assured that your remarks concerning the waiting time will be reviewed. Our valued clients’ feedback is essential in our effort to offer the best quality of service and features. It is also a great pleasure to read that you fully appreciated your two dinners.

I hope that you will renew this experience with us and have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Frank Marrenbach
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    24
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baden-Baden, Germany
Level Contributor
123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I ate here for a special meal in April this year. The restaurant is attached to Brenners Park Hotel, one of the most exclusive hotels in Baden-Baden with beautiful views over the Lichtentaler Allee. This is a 2 star Michelin restaurant, well renowned for excellent quality.

We both went for the 6 course menu. The service during the meal was impeccable, we were made to feel very comfortable and every wish was attended to. Not stuffy or arrogant at all. The food was excellent, creative, beautifully displayed and every bit delicious. The dessert was particularly surprising and playful!

After dinner we retired to the lounge and enjoyed a drink as a pianist played to the room.

We very much enjoyed our visit, it was a night to remember.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ujamaflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

I do really thank you for your positive comments and for visiting the Brenners Park-Restaurant.

I am very pleased that you appreciated your dinner. To know that you felt at ease with the service and the atmosphere is what we intend to achieve with our daily work and gives us great pleasure.

I look forward to welcoming you here again in the near future.

With best regards

Frank Marrenbach, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“fine food, expensive prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

i think that this is very expensive still very nice restaurant. i had the schnitzel and my wife a fillet and both of them were delicious! however, 130 euros for those two main courses plus a salad to share and two glasses of wine seem to be overpriced.

the atmosphere is nice although not perfect for what you pay, service is perfect, desert variety limited

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Restaurant, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Mr. George D,

I would like to thank you for this comment on our Wintergarten restaurant and once more also for your review regarding Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa.

I am glad that you enjoyed the wonderful atmosphere, the food and the service of our all-day dining restaurant. I would just like to mention that this platform here refers to our Michelin star restaurant, the Brenners Park-Restaurant. Our Wintergarten restaurant where you enjoyed your meal, has a separate own channel. Please feel free to post further impressions there anytime.

It would be my pleasure to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Frank Marrenbach
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Star restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Luxurious restaurant in wich you could sit comfortably in chamber atmosphere in front of blooming park with an amazing view, being served with a delicious yummy food. Excellent!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MDVPro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Restaurant, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We do really thank you for your positive comments and for visiting Brenners Park-Restaurant.

We are very pleased that you appreciated your dinner and that you enjoyed our unique location on the Lichtentaler Allee. To know that you felt at ease with the service and the atmosphere is what we intend to achieve with our daily work and gives us great pleasure.

We look forward to welcoming you here again in the near future.

With best regards

Frank Marrenbach, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yummy food in a traditional setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I really enjoyed this experience driven by friendly, attentive and flexible staff, warm, cosy, classical ambiance and excellent, interesting food. Lots of extras from the kitchen and greetings from the chef topped it off. And special props to the sommelier who helped and humored us! Very enjoyable!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cb4ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brenners Park-Restaurant also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Brenners Park-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing