We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful restaurant and wonderful food”
Review of Osteria Stromboli

Osteria Stromboli
Ranked #3 of 227 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Opening Time: Monday closed, Tuesday Evening open , Wednesday till Sunday Lunch and Dinner Time open.We are Italian, English and German speaking
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant and wonderful food”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Myself and my husband came here after reading the fab reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed! The service was great and we loved the food! This place must be visited whilst in Baden Baden...the perfect end to a spa day!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    162
    60
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and great food!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly service and really good food!
We felt very well looked after and it's a real gem tucked away from the main road.
Definitely recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sur111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Italian restaurant as it should be”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Honest... We were looking to tapas in Baden-Baden, but the only reference was closed on Sunday, so we went to the only Italian link in that city which excellent rating on this website.
Overall, great but sorry, no WAW, but we didn't expect that.
Very good pasta, from other tables pizzas looked also fine.
Warmth, decoration, armosphere,... could still more Italian but this are details.
And maybe give people at end a small limoncelli-shot ?
PS: still wondering why in the afternoon a girl asked everybody in the city the address to that restaurant ...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and charming hosts.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A group of ten of us visited this restaurant in May this year and had a lovely meal here. The food was very good and the atmosphere, thanks to the charming hosts , was very nice too. The prices were reasonable and the food was tasty.

All in all, a very pleasant evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sib724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hidden Italian pearl.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

For the second time we were at Osteria Stromboli. The first time was so good, we had to check if we were just lucky. We can tell you: We will be back!
You get the Italian style food with pure, fresh ingredients. No sauces to cover up mishaps but the real taste. Pasta is "al dente" as it is supposed to be. (And that is not common in Italian restaurants). You taste the cooking with their heart.
Service of Mr. M. +++++
Cooking of "di papa and mama" +++++
Hospitality +++++
Keep it up Stromboli, see you next time.
Mirjam and Paul (Holland)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Stromboli also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Osteria Stromboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing