We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic boutique hotel in the heart of Baden-Baden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“A romantic boutique hotel in the heart of Baden-Baden”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed there for the first time last year and want to return again and again. Excellent, highly well-trained and polite staff. Very good restaurant downstairs, magnificent rooms, which didn't look any bit old for me. Could easily be compared to the best 5 star luxury hotels in the world. Thank you to all the staff and I am impatient to here from you "Welcome home" (that's the way the guys here greet their guests:))

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mekvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Der Kleine Prinz, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review and your recommendation. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    54
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
33
118
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is extremely charming. We stayed in the penthouse suite at the top of the hotel and the views were incredible. The room itself was so beautiful my daughter announced upon entering the room that she was never leaving! It was huge! The Petit Prince theme is very classy throughout the hotel. Breakfast was ok. The weird thing was all our servers and reception staff were male. Where are the women??? Baden-Baden is a cute little town as well. Lots of nice shops and restaurants. We will definitely be back here.

Room Tip: The penthouse suite was incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Der Kleine Prinz, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your approval as well as your positive review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I only stayed at this lovely hotel for one night, but wished I could have stayed longer! The staff were wonderful! Right from the check-in I knew I would enjoy my stay. The doorman took my bags up the small flight of stairs to reception and then as part of the check in process showed me a couple of rooms I could choose from. I was a little early so I was grateful they were able to check me in at all! I ended up choosing a room on the 4th floor with a nice view. They provided information on the town and the spas, provided the wifi password for the room, told me about afternoon tea in the hotel and times for breakfast and off I went to explore the town. I ended up having dinner in the hotel as well - the lobster bisque was fantastic and my steak cooked to my liking. The dining service was faultless and the baileys in my hot chocolate at the end of the evening capped off a wonderful day. The breakfast the following morning was to my expectations and the afternoon tea was simple and easy. If I was being picky there would be only two things to raise 1) stepping into the shower/bath was a little difficult as it's positioned a tad high for someone of average height and 2) I had the windows opened during the night and when the wind picked up the door to the room rattled really loudly. Quite distracting and even unsettling. But both minor in the scheme of things. It's a lovely hotel, elegant, stylish and with wonderful service.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RJMcDiarmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Der Kleine Prinz, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and your time to write on your impressions of you stay. Your information is very important to us as they help us to improve our services.
We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Wonderful boutique hotel in this charming town.Each room is different with good facilities. The staff are welcoming ,efficient and helpful. I was offered coffee after arrival and given my room before check in time.
The breakfasts are included and excellent with fresh juice and fresh fruits .Excellent smoked salmon and a variety of cold meats and cheeses. Afternoon tea is served and included in the price.
The situation of the hotel is ideal.A short walk into the centre of town .Also close to the wonderful gardens and museums.
The town of Baden Baden reminds one of opulent days of the past.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Der Kleine Prinz, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your approval as well as your positive review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Located 20 minutes from the SPA and 10 minutes from the Casino. Old style but nicelly renovaated hotel (each rooms looks differently with old style decoration/furnitures). Very good service and great breakfast. No parking at the premises and for 18Euro they valet park your car at a sister hotel 80meters away (not so convinient). A cathedral is next door and the bells are anoying (especially on Sat and Sun), especially if you wanted not an internal room which faces to that direction. Although the hotel has an elevator there are few steps one need to cary his luggage (he can ask for a help) and more steps to climb for breakfast.

Room Tip: In spite of the temptation - do not take room which faces the cathedral, even if it has a balcony an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pheonix91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great hotel, easy to find when driving and within 5 minutes stroll to Casino, 10 minutes to the Spas, grocery 2 minutes, and shopping district. Our room ( penthouse) was spacious, with great natural lighting. Comfortable beds. Area is quiet and surrounded by old homes of the 1880's gentry. Breakfast included and was substantial. Hotel staff was very considerate. Great value for the price at this specialized boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Book early, maybe you'll get a free upgrade too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luggageliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP - Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Maybe it's not one of the cheapest hotels here but it really worth your money. One of the Charming Hotels of the world, it's close to the historical center (five blocks down the street), but most of all it's really different, with the Little Prince's decoration everywhere, setting a very romantic mood. As we're a family of four, we had the two rooms located at the 5th floor (lift goes to the 4th and then you have a few steps up to 5th), at the attic. Wi-fi, safe box, fridge, flat TV, a/c, bathroom with amenities, windows with beautiful views of part of the city, everything was there. Breakfast with breads, hams, few fresh fuits, eggs to order, juices, yogurts, in another beautiful set (get early, 'cause once there people don't have the urge to leave and you may have to wait for an available table). Very friendly personnel and valet-parking are also here.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 5th floor, at the attic, with beautiful views from the windows. There's a stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phdhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Der Kleine Prinz, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and your time to write on your impressions of you stay. Your information is very important to us as they help us to improve our services.
We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.3 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#10 of 50 in Baden-Baden
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#5 of 50 in Baden-Baden
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Parkhotel
Atlantic Parkhotel
#16 of 50 in Baden-Baden
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Der Kleine Prinz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Der Kleine Prinz

Property: Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
Address: Lichtentaler Strasse 36, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Baden-Baden
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
#12 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Der Kleine Prinz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Der Kleine Prinz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Kleine Prinz Baden
Der Kleine Prinz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing