We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service international level” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent service international level”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is an hotel with true international customer service - not so common in germany. They will speak good english and ptovide you the care you expect in every 5-star hotel around the world. baden-baden is a fantastic city to visit. The Hotel has several options for dinner (and although our experience took more time than reasonable promptly we received excuses from the management). the food is delicious and exquisite. The pool (inside) is fantastic and quiet.
Sauna and other spa facilities are ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjfm1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind and lovely comment.

I am delighted that you had a pleasant time and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. Please be assured that we have passed on your very kind words to our team who made this exceptional experience possible.

It would be my pleasure to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

Frank Marrenbach
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    49
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
103
277
42
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed for 8 days at this classic 5* hotel. Our Superior room overlooked the gardens and Lichtental Allee, along which we strolled into town most evenings. The bathroom was wall to wall marble, one of the most spacious and luxurious we have seen. The balcony was a disappointment ..it was tiny with only one table and one chair and barely room for any but a size 0 person to sit at. If you want two chairs and a bit more space you have to pay for a Deluxe room. They don't make this clear in the ads.
The buffet breakfast was top standard. The staff absolutely charming...nice touch to have your name remembered. At a "manager's cocktails" one evening we were taken on a tour of the kitchens, followed by a glass of champagne on the terrace.
Following afternoons in the garden (plenty of loungers and courteous staff in attendance), for dinner we tended to use restaurants in the town, of which there are many good casual ones .
Interesting town, free concerts in the park, historic buildings and lots of galleries. We will certainly visit Brenners Park again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian64B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for your review about your stay at Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your room, our exquisite location on the Lichtentaler Allee and the staff of the hotel. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality.

However, we have well noted your comment regarding our balcony and I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced.

Thank you once more for sharing your impressions and I hope to welcome you back very soon at Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa.

Best regards,

Frank Marrenbach
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

It is the best hotel to stay in Baden-Baden! We were there a few years back. The rooms, the grounds, the lobby are beautiful and the service is second to none. The location of the hotel is fantastic and makes walking around the town easy. This is probably one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in! Hope to return one day soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment about your experience at the Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa.

It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience was a success and that you enjoyed our unique location on the Lichtentaler Allee.

I hope to welcome you again soon at the Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa!

Best regards,

Frank Marrenbach
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is definitely the best option in Baden-Baden. Location is superb - central but still away from the main streets. SPA was great and the food in the michelin restaurant The Park ( testing menu) was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

I would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted that you had a pleasant time and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. Recognition is very important to us and I am pleased to see that we met your expectation on that manner.

It would be my pleasure to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Frank Marrenbach
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is my third time at this wonderful hotel in Baden-Baden. It is just how I remembered it-beautiful lobby, sitting rooms, beautiful grounds and pool. We stayed for a few days in June-a lovely hotel with old world charm and excellent service. We had a lovely suite with a sitting room and balcony overlooking the grounds and park beyond. Nice bathroom with nice amenities.

We had drinks in the bar-very nice bartender's who fix great cocktail's in a beautiful setting. The formal dining room is fantastic!! Great service, excellent food in a stunning dining room overlooking the grounds! My husband enjoyed the cigar lounge-which is in it's own elegant and nice setting with fun art and décor.

Breakfast is an excellent buffet elegantly set up in another dining room with eggs to order and anything else one could want! We ate outside in a beautiful garden around a fountain. A lovely way to start the day! Lunch is enjoyed in another nice outdoor restaurant -all excellent and recommended.

The indoor pool is big and nice to relax in as are the loungers on the grass outside. A very relaxing setting after walking around the town!

Brenner's Park is and has remained top notch with excellent, friendly service in a beautiful park-like setting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment about your experience at the Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!

Today, I would like to sincerely thank you for the kind words you found for our hotel and our employees. The feedback of our guests is very important for us. It measures our quality and it shows us ways to improve the level of our service.

I am always glad to read such positive comment and it was a great pleasure for me to forward your compliments to our employees. Please be assured that they all enjoyed hearing how satisfied you were during your stay.

I look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

With best regards,

Frank Marrenbach
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Let me start with a slight negative--this is one pricey hotel!
But--it's worth the costs. Everything about this hotel is outstanding--there are not enough superlatives to describe our experience. Situation in a park on the edge of the small river flowing through Baden Baden--delightful. Decor throughout is very elegant, very tasteful. Room very comfortable, sleep quality excellent. Food also of a very high standard. But it is the service we will remember most. Not only was it very efficient, everyone, and I do mean everyone, was so friendly and helpful--a rare combination.
A quite remarkable and memorable hotel--maybe the best we have EVER stayed in in our travels around the world. Fabulous!!!

Room Tip: Spend a bit more and get a deluxe room overlooking the park and garden at the front--well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mortam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about your stay at Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your room as well as the proximity and the view of the Lichtentaler Allee. Please be assured that we have passed on your very kind words to our team who made this exceptional experience possible.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Frank Marrenbach
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a beautiful Jr. suite with a balcony overlooking the Lichtentaler Allee. From our welcome at the train station, to reception, to the Park restaurant, the staff was always gracious and helpful. There is a very elegant, old world feel throughout the property. It is very expensive and quite formal but we had expected that based on the other reviews.
The location is great, walking distance to the center of town, the traditional spas, the Casino, etc.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GRTadewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankMarrenbach, Geschäftsführer at Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

I do really thank you for your positive comments.

To know that you felt at ease with the service and the atmosphere at Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa is what we intend to achieve with our daily work and gives us great pleasure.

I am looking forward to welcoming you here again in Baden-Baden and wish you in the meantime a healthy, prosperous time.

With best regards
Frank Marrenbach, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baden-Baden
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.3 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
20.9 mi away
Berlins Hotel KroneLamm
Berlins Hotel KroneLamm
#1 of 5 in Bad Teinach-Zavelstein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa

Property: Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Address: Schillerstr. 4/6, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
#1 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#1 Spa Hotel in Baden-Baden
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
#2 Family Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect combination between urban lifestyle and pastoral idyll. Enchant yourself by the piano player in our private park and savor the culinary delights in one of our restaurants - give yourself time to breathe and to enjoy. The most impressive and innovative new destination spa "Villa Stephanie" opened January 2015 on the grounds of Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa in Baden-Baden - the flagship property of the Oetker Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Agoda so you can book your Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brenners Park-Hotel And Spa
Brenners Park Hotel Baden-Baden
Brenner's Park Baden Baden
Brenners Park Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing