We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$274
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel am Sophienpark(Baden-Baden)
$185
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Magnetberg Hotel(Baden-Baden)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
$103
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rebenhof(Neuweier)
$138
$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Quellenhof(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
591
58
16
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
58
16
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter garden restaurantmoment you arrivemacaroonsleading hotels of the worldimpeccable serviceevery staff memberplunge poolfinest hotelsold worldmichelin starbeautiful hoteltwo nightsbottled waterlichtentaler alleecharming townbreakfast buffet issauna area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 677 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at brenners park - the room was cosy, breakfast was excellent, top quality spa treatmens and gym. We enjoyed dinner at my husband's birthday in the park restarant and staff was very nice to send us a bottle of good riesling to our room when they realised about the event. Surrounding area is beautiful. We found it was a great break and will do such things in future. We do recommend this place as a great layover between flights connecting in frankfurt.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Brenners Park Hotel and Spa is simply beautiful. The service was top notch and are room far exceeded expectations. The is a lovely hotel and we would reccomend it to anyone visiting the area! We did not visit the spa but what we saw of it on our tour of the hotel, it was very nice.

Room Tip: We had a very nice room overlooking the park
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here Sept 4th and 5th and wished it was longer! The resort is set in a beautiful park. easy walking distance to the town with nice boutiques and restaurants to chose from. Great service on all levels. The spa facilities were excellent., however you need to reserve services prior to your stay. They are building an even better spa to be opened Sept 2013.
We are already trying to work out time to stay again next year!

Room Tip: Try to get a Villa Room. They are located in a building across the driveway from the main hotel. Ask for Room 444.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place was on my To-Go list for years having heard about it. All those expectations were thankfully fulfilled. Baden-Baden turned out to be a very nice place for family tourism once you find out about the available attractions. Easy to walk around the city and it is a joy for the senses -- everywhere you look there are fountains, parks and it is all very upscale without being obnoxious. This was a spa destination I would want to revisit. All an 80 minute drive from Frankfurt airport. (And good to know that Baden Baden also has an airport suitable for domestic flights within the country.). At the hotel, we had two connecting rooms with views over the park. Doesn't really matter how high up you are because of all the trees in the park. There are other hotels in the city but none as fine as this one and none with the oasis type of feel that you get here and it is just about a 5-7 minute walk from the center of town. All the rooms were nice, and the junior suites and suites were decorated very pretty with a lot of character. The bathrooms are pretty standard across the hotel and they are excellent. Service was very prompt and cordial; all the dining rooms were excellent including the Winter Garden and the Park Restaurant with its Michelin star. We felt no need to eat in town. Breakfast was no problem enjoying the buffet for 5 days. They have a nice pool and a decent gym (and kids splash hour is from 4 to 5pm). We didn't see a lot of kids here and the kids club room is not much to speak of and I think this place tolerates kids more than hosts them, because there didn't seem to be a whole lot of expertise around in terms of telling us things we could do with them. The concierges at least were not familiar with the family materials circulated to the guests on arrival from the children's staff. I suggested to the hotel that they put on their website a page outlining various activities families with kids could do in the area, and there are some nice things such as alpine slide, zip line and ropes course 20 minutes away at Mehlskopf, and the barefoot forest an hour or so away in Dornstetten. In town the little tram ride is fun and our 5 and 6 year old kids surprisingly enjoyed the Faberge Museum which was worth seeing. Another good activity is the Old Castle at the edge of town. The spa offered good treatments but I wouldn't say that I was terribly impressed with their spa. There was no wow factor to it that we saw. Our two issues with this hotel were (1) the air conditioning in one of our two rooms was inadequate and although they moved in a portable unit, the room was warm until it cooled off outside after a few evenings and we could open the windows. (2) We were offered a car and driver at 80 Euro an hour for sightseeing through the hotel's concierge; we hooked up with a local taxi driver for 50 Euro an hour and that guy turned out to be one of the best guides we've ever had. That matters when you are going out for a 6 hour day. I think this resort is better suited if I were to fly in for a long weekend with my wife who sometimes works in Frankfurt; we came here to see the region and because family members were meeting us here. it would not be my first choice for a family vacation spot with kids but you could have a very good time here with kids for a few days if you make sure to do some research about local attractions. The hotel hosted us most graciously and we did certainly feel welcome. Managers and staff seemed to care if we had a good time and would come back.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank 649ic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is located within one of the most beautiful parks I have seen in Europe. The hotel is charming and offers very good service. The rooms do require a facelift as they are getting tired but they are very clean, comfortable and are still far better then most other hotels in Baden Baden. Breakfast buffet is very good. Overall a great stay in a charming town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerA34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews