We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Place for special evening”

Le Jardin de France
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #21 of 280 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We had a birthday party, and enjoyed a lot for qiut special atmosphere. Service and stuff were perfect, food (OMG fouagra) and huge selection of wine. Prices were equal, but it was worth it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TeddyKgb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 194 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2019

For years Le Jardin de France is one of the best fine dining places in Baden Baden. May be not that trendy, may be more formal, but consistently good in all aspects - setting, service, food, wines. This is a classic gourmet place. If you think about really good dinner this restaurant will never disappoint you. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkM-Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Customer service was amazing. The food was spectacular. The environment was beautiful. We found out about this restaurant through their hotel “La Societe” the boutique hotel. I’ve never had such a memorable experience at a restaurant. The family invited us to the back room since we were friends and we watched the world cup with them and we had an amazing experience! Next time I am in Germany, i will definitely come back!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank emmadonareviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

The food was really good. We had some foie gras and some lamb afterwards and it was perfectly cooked and nicely served. Only problem was the service wasn't attentive and friendly

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MBFeuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Managing expectations is critical. Before I entered “Le Jardin de France” I was expecting a sublime experience with the finest quality of food. I went with my family and we were all disappointed by the lack of flavor. Unless this was an off night for Le Jardin de France the Michelin rating needs to be reviewed.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank dhmlerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin de France also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Le Jardin de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing