We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations ”

Schneider`s Weinstube & Vinothek
Ranked #2 of 280 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $44
Cuisines: French, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful little establishment! Herr Schneider is a friendly inviting man who is excited about what he does and what he serves. The service was wonderful and the food was so good we were speechless. The fish soup with garlic aioli had a great depth of flavor, the rösti with cured salmon was lovely Everyone raves about the veal cheeks and with good reason. Fork tender in a delicious rich sauce. And my braised venison with pepper and sour cherry sauce was just delightful. I can o ly recommend asking for the housemade board cut spätzle with them. We will definitely be back. It was the perfect way to finish our trip

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 591 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019

A small 11 table gem in the heart of Baden Baden. I had vienner schnitzel cooked to perfection with a side of potato salad, after starting with a bowl of spargel soup containing two quail eggs. Every bite was perfect. The hosts and waitress were always on hand without being overbearing. Dessert was picture perfect, a rhubarb compote surrounding a scoop of ice cream. We were the only English speakers there and there were no other tourists. Quite a complement.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank patrickpJ9639YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

A Dinner reservation is recommended.
The service is friendly and the owner introduces himself to you on arrival.
Menu is excellent.
The food was superb and well cooked, served hot and looks good.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LondonLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Our group of two couples found this place on Monday, 29 April. We had no reservation and the place was packed but they gave us a table near the entrance and, when another goupd departed a few minutes later, moved us to a prime table. Herr Schneider himself took our orders and answered our questions about the food as well as his background and that of the restaurant which he run primarily by him and his wife. The food was superb and we couldn't have asked for a better host. Definitely should make reservations--we ot very lucky!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoaminRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We dined here on Friday night, luckily we arrived just after 6pm, the restaurant was fully booked, but we were able dine as long as we left by 7.30. Over a dozen people arrived after us, all turned away. Great service, real wholesome food, attentive owners and cosy atmosphere. Very content, and pleased we could dine here.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank GClife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schneider`s Weinstube & Vinothek also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Schneider`s Weinstube & Vinothek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing