We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”
Review of Zamui

Zamui
Ranked #26 of 280 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Price range: $6 - $44
Cuisines: Sushi, Korean, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: " Zamui " is among the finest and most traditional Asian restaurants in Baden-Baden. Here the stylish ambience encompasses understated Asian elements ,colourful lights and the murmur of babbling water -akin to a Zen oasis . Embark on a culinary tour of Asia with superb home-made specialities . The ZAMUI menu includes original dishes from the cuisines of Japan , Thailand, Vietnam and Korea .All food is prepared in the open-plan show kitchen .From sushi to sashimi ,Vietnam to Thai ,everything on the menu is of the very highest quqlity and tastes simply divine . Owner Hop Behret and her friendly team are on hand to help guests choose from a fine selection of outstanding wines and to savour a unique restaurant experience .
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

We really would line to eat here, but we didn’t
The web site and also at the resturant door the timetable says it’s opened until 22,30pm

We called at 21,15 to book a table and they let us know that the kitchen will close at 22,00 pm... ok no problem, we tried to be quick there and at 21,45 pm arrived at the restaurant.

The waiter just look the clock and let us know that we can no have dinner, because the kitchen it’s closed!!??? We said we called before but nothing, we just left the restaurant...

With so big tripavisor posters on the door, where timetable it’s clear and with a telephone reservation before. Just not professional, never more!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Llumi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopb_13, Inhaber at Zamui, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear Lluumi 1979

We regret in this case ! I sincerely apologize for that ..
Im Zamui we always strive to maintain high standard of the offered food and drinks and also of Service .

Following on from your comments , i will personally take care of solving this problem with the Zamui Team.

Warm regards
Ms Hop Behret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 216 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Zamui Asian Food & Bar is located in the Quellenhof Sophia Hotel. It was so delicious, we actually ate there every day during our 3 day stay in Baden Baden. There is a variety of different dishes, so try them all!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank cyndidinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

You get a selection of Asian cuisines, from Viet Nam to Thai, from Korea to Japan.
I visited this restaurant twice. Once i had Tom Ka soup and Pad Thai noodles and the second time Pho Vietnamese soup.
Both times the food was good but I felt some wow-factor was missing.

The ambiance is soothing and the service is good.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank carlicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Tucked away in the pedestrian area. Super outside seating. Pleasant service. Good food. Vegetarian options - beware fish oil used.
So if not fussy veg patrons can enjoy the meal.
Mary was very pleasant and efficient server at our table.

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We both had Vietnamese Chicken Soup and Vietnamese main dish with a sweet sauce as we both can't handle spicy food and it tasted great. The baked banana was great as well.

The sushi was too pricey for my taste but we tried Salmon Nigiri and it tasted good.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank DanielDeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zamui also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Zamui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing