We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at a hidden gem”
Review of Zamui

Zamui
Ranked #24 of 278 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Price range: $6 - $44
Cuisines: Sushi, Korean, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: " Zamui " is among the finest and most traditional Asian restaurants in Baden-Baden. Here the stylish ambience encompasses understated Asian elements ,colourful lights and the murmur of babbling water -akin to a Zen oasis . Embark on a culinary tour of Asia with superb home-made specialities . The ZAMUI menu includes original dishes from the cuisines of Japan , Thailand, Vietnam and Korea .All food is prepared in the open-plan show kitchen .From sushi to sashimi ,Vietnam to Thai ,everything on the menu is of the very highest quqlity and tastes simply divine . Owner Hop Behret and her friendly team are on hand to help guests choose from a fine selection of outstanding wines and to savour a unique restaurant experience .
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Tucked away in the pedestrian area. Super outside seating. Pleasant service. Good food. Vegetarian options - beware fish oil used.
So if not fussy veg patrons can enjoy the meal.
Mary was very pleasant and efficient server at our table.

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 212 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We both had Vietnamese Chicken Soup and Vietnamese main dish with a sweet sauce as we both can't handle spicy food and it tasted great. The baked banana was great as well.

The sushi was too pricey for my taste but we tried Salmon Nigiri and it tasted good.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank DanielDeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended! I was there with my friend after having thermal bath and sauna in Baden-Baden. It's a beautiful restaurant with nice decor, and has top-of-quality Thai food, especially the Tom Kha Gai soup and Pad Thai.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Nguyên N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

The restaurant is colourful, and casual, with friendly, helpful staff and a great choice of dishes from areas of Asia that we had not previously experienced. When making our selections, we were given information of each dish, and were asked questions on our preferences as they were keen to make sure that our meal was enjoyable and to our taste. We were not disappointed. They actually changed some of the dishes to include ingredients we liked that would not normally have been added. Very enjoyable meal - and we would recommend especially if you like food a bit different to the norm.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JeBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hop B, Inhaber at Zamui, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear JeBow ,

What a pleasure to read your wonderful Kompliment..

We re truly thankful that you took the time to write us such a nice review and are delighted to read that you and your husband enjoyed dinner in Zamui.

Your positive feedback is a great encouragement to us and would like to thank you once again for the recommendation.
Warm Regards.
Ms Hop Behret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Restaurant: clean(they actually have a certificate!) , open Kitchen, easy listening music
Food: delicious! Not a "typical" and "usual" taste. The Chefs here are creative and sushi might not look authentic but the taste is really good.
Definitely worth dining here!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank nikon_d_3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hop B, Inhaber at Zamui, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear nikon _d_3200 ,

Allow us to thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review.

We re delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience in Zamui, in particular regarding our food and service.

Your appreciation indeed means a lot to us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us soon .
Best Regards.
Ms Hop Behret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zamui also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Zamui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing