We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Largest slices of sashimi I have seen in Europe”
Review of Zamui

Zamui
Ranked #26 of 280 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Price range: $6 - $44
Cuisines: Sushi, Korean, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: " Zamui " is among the finest and most traditional Asian restaurants in Baden-Baden. Here the stylish ambience encompasses understated Asian elements ,colourful lights and the murmur of babbling water -akin to a Zen oasis . Embark on a culinary tour of Asia with superb home-made specialities . The ZAMUI menu includes original dishes from the cuisines of Japan , Thailand, Vietnam and Korea .All food is prepared in the open-plan show kitchen .From sushi to sashimi ,Vietnam to Thai ,everything on the menu is of the very highest quqlity and tastes simply divine . Owner Hop Behret and her friendly team are on hand to help guests choose from a fine selection of outstanding wines and to savour a unique restaurant experience .
Reviewed November 15, 2016

The best service staff in the city, excellent selection of fresh sushi and sashimi; we ate dinner two nights of the three days we stayed in Baden-Baden. Beautiful restaurant the entire family will love to have dinner together. Prices are even with the quality of food. Please do not eat the tuna because you may eat all their inventory; i want to return next week and eat it all myself.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Murray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hop B, Inhaber at Zamui, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Murray R ,

Thank you so much for posting your dinning experience at Zamui on TA.

It s always greatly appreciated when our guests mention about the quality of food and service.Happy to learn the dishes exceeded your highest expectations with the Sashimi.

We re honored you enjoyed your Zamui experience here in Baden-Baden and we re truly greatful that you recommending us .

We wish you all the very best.

Hop Behret n Zamui Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 216 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2016

After a New Year's night of partying, and a day after recovering in the Caracalla Therme, my wife and I were really hungry. Conveniently located on the main shopping street, we were not disappointed with selecting Zamui. The staff were very nice and the food fresh and delicious. I can recommend the grilled duck curry, or the vietnamese chicken noodle soup bowl.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephenjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

After finishing our spa at 2130. Delighted to have found this Asian restaurant .
We ordered The beef noodles (pho) and Korean clay pot mixed rice ( Korean Bibimbek) .
Though not as authentic as we have tasted , it is a welcoming change
The open plan kitchen with 2 chefs and waitress are very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Happy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We ordered a few dishes . name I do not remember , it was one of the Korean dishes : crispy duck with rice . And two were from Thai : one nudels with chicken , and the second nudels with shrimps . Everything was very tasty and inexpensive .

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 92vitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

We are staying in the Dorint ( which is superb)

went for a meal here and found a great big empty restaurant ( which we later found out why

Waitress was surely and inefficient, totally inflexible and made the whole experience an ordeal

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Simon337421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hop B, Inhaber at Zamui, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear Simon 337421 .

Tuesday evening 21.06.Germany vs Nordirland .
Everybody have watch the Match ⚽️.
Almost every Restaurants in Baden Baden were emptied .
A waitress ( one of my crews ) did not speak English well ) .we re so sorry .
If you go to France for dinner , you have to learn french first , because the waitress do not speak english over there .
That s an experinence for you .

Hop Behret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zamui also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Zamui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing