We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed only one night for about 215EU as part of a spa visit. We received a great room/suite with complimentary wine and water. The room was modern, clean, spacious, and included some nice views onto the main tree lined street. The bed was comfortable and we had a very restful night's sleep (visiting the neighborhood spas didn't hurt from that stanpoint either). We had a nice breakfast at 16EU each, includling a small buffet and eggs to order.

The best part of this hotel is the proximity to the old town and the thermal spas.

The reception desk was quite small and the folks working there were helpful when we needed directions to a restaurant, but perhaps a little curt when we checked in. We couldn't find a sign for the hotel parking, so that might be something the hotel management could consider addressing in order to avoid confusion.

The only other comment was our surprise at the the ratio of Russian TV channels to anything else. Surprisingly not many options for English or French guests, but a Russian guest would have found countless TV channels to enjoy! I guess this says something about the number of Russian tourists visiting Baded-Baden.

Overall, nice hotel and would definitely consider a return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoccerPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 339 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

i stayed on this hotel for 2 night last September . i booed Deluxe Suite (Caracalla view) for around $350 per night , its worth it , the hotel is very clean , lovely staff , wonderful view and big room . i recommend this hotel for those who want to visit Baden-Baden . oh yea there is parking on the hotel for around $20 per day . only one issue i faced which was the A/C , it was Hot even at maximum cooling level =(

Room Tip: Room 303 A/C is hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at Aqua Aurelia a couple of times now and everytime I come, I am greeted by the manager welcoming us and offering us a glass of wine. Last weekened we got the apartment room and it was the biggest hotel room I have ever seen in Europe! We had 3 balconies that overlooked the Caracalla spas. It was an amazing room. The rooms are very clean and modern... something is lacking in Spa towns!

The one opportunity I would reccomend to the hotel is to upgrade their restaurant... they just serve warmed meals and do not have a chef onsite... this hotel is a little far from some of the downtown areas, and in winter it would be nice to stay in for a good meal at the hotel.

However, we loved the place and are definitely coming back for Christmas time!

Room Tip: Apartments are huge! But bedroom overlooks main street with lots of traffic... had to close the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glowmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Not cheap, but excellent value. Huge suite, excellent amenities, wonderful service. Central location in mid old town park. Direct underground path to the roman baths. This is the second time we have been in this hotel and they keep improving.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trbuksxdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Aqua Aurelia is a truly fantastic hotel in an ideal location. A friend and I booked a Junior Suite (twin room) for a four day weekend break. Upon arrival we were greeted by incredibly friendly reception staff, who checked us into our room quickly and efficiently. The manager of the hotel even popped out to say hello and to give us a free spa gift. We were also offered a free glass of Prosecco. A very nice touch, in my opinion.

The junior suite was incredible, very spacious and clean. We were provided with free fruit, water and a very nice bottle of German red wine. The hotel also offered free Wifi, so if you wished, you could keep in touch with the outside world.

The Hotel is a 2-5 minute walk from the thermal baths, which are incredibly cheap. As part of the hotel offer, you are given an hour free in the baths, when you purchase 2hrs (a very worthwhile 15 Euros!!).

Breakfast was not included in the cost of the stay, you have to pay for this separately and whilst it is 17 Euros each, the quality and amount of food is plentiful. They also did not rush you out of the restaurant, even when we routinely turned up 10 minutes before breakfast was due to finish.

I would most definitely stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it to you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KelBells_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here one night having spent a lovely time in Frieberg. We picked it as it had AC and good ratings. We were given a junior suite overlooking the street, a huge room, but there were no black out curtains and the street noise was loud so we moved from the third floor to the ground level floor to a less spacious room. The noise issue was resolved but unfortunately, the AC did not work well and could not be regulated. It was very hot that night and sleeping well was difficult. The bathroom was fine but the furniture was a bit strange, red velour sofa and chairs in strange shapes, but not an issue. The internet was fine. The breakfast buffet was over 20 Euros, so we went down the street to a cafe and that was fine. In the end they said that with electric exterior shutters they had decided not to install supplementary curtains. A minor but annoying issue as in the morning, kids were playing on the terrace just outside our room that served all the ground floor rooms and the gauze curtains did nothing to shut them out.

Room Tip: Get a third floor room facing the Thermal baths for the most comfort and noise reduction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleRachmeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was our first vacation in Baden-Baden and we totally fell in love with this town and everything it has to offer. Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel has certainly contributed to the general atmosphere of comfort and enjoyment on this vacation. We stayed there four nights in July 2013.

Very spacious, well equipped rooms.
Complimentary glass of sparkling wine during check-in.
Complimentary fruit and wine in the room on arrival.
Complimentary mineral water for each day of our stay.
Espresso machine for that very important first cup of coffee in the morning.
Fully automatic blinds for good sleep quality.
Well functioning air condition.
Bathrobes and slippers and possibility to buy tickets to Carcalla Thermal Bathes, which are only a 5 minutes walk away.
Great views from our room and the outside restaurant terrace, where we could enjoy a glass of champagne in the evening.

Very personal, attentive and proactive service of the front desk staff.
Nice breakfast and attentive restaurant staff, which is ready to fulfill all your special requests for home-made-like breakfast cravings.

We would love to come again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Qualityqueen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.4 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roomers Baden-Baden, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#4 of 50 in Baden-Baden
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#10 of 50 in Baden-Baden
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel

Address: Vincentistrasse 1, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: $182 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing