We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great French restaurant with fair prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casserole

La Casserole
Ranked #7 of 222 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great French restaurant with fair prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been going to this establishment for 4+ years and we are always impressed with the quality of their food along with the wonderful dining experience. You cannot go wrong with anything on their menu. My personal favorites are the flammkuchen with munster cheese, the lammhaxe with ratatouille and potatoes au gratin, and the duck breast with rosemary and honey. Their steaks are great as well, consistently prepared to perfection. The last time we were here the chef was called out to the dining room to receive a round of applause...this place is awesome :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyTejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    77
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Friedrichshafen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, good environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had dinner at La Casserole twice, both great. During the first visit we didn't have a reservation but were lucky to get a table outside. My wife got chicken while I went for the flammkuchen. Both were so good we made a reservation immediately for the next evening. And we were glad we did. When we came the next day, the place was full and several people had to be turned away or asked to return later. This time round my wife had mussels in white wine sauce and I ordered steak. The mussels were lovely and the steak was also very good. Service was great as well. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chimyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious French/Alsace food and adorable environment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Trusted Tripadvisor and spent our one dinner at La Casserole. It did not disappoint! We could have eaten everything on the menu, and the service was sweet and just like we were members of the family. Delicious french specialities like frog legs, roast chicken, and an amazing rum baba. Great cocktails and wine to go along with it! Very cute space, candlelit and full of good people. If you eat anywhere in Baden Baden, make it here!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AGA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best value in Baden Baden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Small family restaurant, "feel at home" atmosphere. Very clean and friendly. Food is excellent; ate there twice and enjoyed it. Wine is very good and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank trbuksxdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have come to the conclusion that five star reviews should only be used for an exceptional meal and that is the only reason I am giving it four stars. la Casserole was recommended by a gentleman we met in town and we were lucky to find a seat at 8:00 on a Friday night. The service was wonderful and very friendly. We ate the escargot and the flammkuchen. Both were delicious! The atmosphere was very quaint, friendly and comfortable. It was a very nice meal and I would highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Momofmandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casserole also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to La Casserole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing