We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and friendly service”

Restaurant Garibaldi
Ranked #20 of 227 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice food and friendly service”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nice food and friendly service. Only downside it is right on the busy ( by Baden-Baden standards) road if you sit outside. Pasta was simple but fresh and tasty.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beyekeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    78
    25
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finchampstead
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simple but delicious food and fast service”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stopped here on the off chance and were very pleased we did. The staff are attentive and pleasant. The Italian food is does not disappoint. It is reasonably priced and has covered outside seating.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 221PaulM221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice meal, great food presentation”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner at Garibaldi. Pleasant staff, good service and nice atmosphere. Our meals were delicious and we were really impressed with the presentation. Would definitely recommend it if you are in Baden Baden.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Igiveupjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
245 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very nice food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Dinner with friends at Garibaldi in Baden Baden and we had nice food for reasonable price. We opened the dinner with a selcetion of cutlets, vegetables and vitello tonnato (very good!). Then somebody took fish, others meat or pasta, so we tasted mostly all their kind of food...and all of us have been really satisfied. Restaurant atmosphere was really good and we had a nice evening

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parijs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Correct food for correct proces”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice ambiance, mostly crowded. Good service. Lounge music and Cosy atmosphere. During out stay we came back three times and it was always Ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ro54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Garibaldi also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Restaurant Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing