We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent terrace”

RIZZI WineBistro & Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 279 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed May 31, 2019

We went there for dinner when the weather was great so the terrace was open. The restaurant has a nice vibe, very friendly waiters & service.
We had the 'Salat Rizzi' and the pasta with ricotta & spinach, which we both recommend!

The Rizzi 75: nice aperitif!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank awardemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 699 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Rizzi was recommended to my husband & I by the tourist information center. We could not pass up the lovely terrace overlooking the park on a sunny day so we stopped for a delightful lunch. Everything was delicious, especially the warm potato salad( best I ever had) & the cream cheese & sour cherry ice cream. We also enjoyed the white wines recommended by our waiter. A lovely meal

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Shreveportspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Looking for a casual restaurant in Baden-Baden? But still a little bit fancy? With a great terrasse? Fresh food from Tuna-Sashimi to Local dishes like Spätzle? Great local wines? Fair prices? Join the Rizzi. And with some look you are sitting between the oera tenor Rolando Vianzon and the actor Mario Adorf. Or between french models and russian businessmen. It's my favorite place in Baden-Baden. Not only to eat. Just for relaxing and wondering about how grat life can be.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reins867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Welcomed into a truly lovely restaurant. Waitstaff was gracious and knowledgeable. Wine suggestions were perfect. We had a white asparagus dish as an appetizer that was terrific. Two in our party had Boullabaise which was extremely good. I had homemade ravioli stuffed with spinach and ricotta with Shrimp scampi in a seafood sauce that was superb.
Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank judygecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

interesting international menu. perfect, very friendy service.
very good vibes and happening place at lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Wolfgang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RIZZI WineBistro & Restaurant also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to RIZZI WineBistro & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing