We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and friendly”

Restaurant Sterntaler
Ranked #6 of 266 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Had a nice dinner at the restaurant. The value is very good and the food and wine are tasty. Service is friendly, so I can recommend it highly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 142 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2018

Baden Baden is a nice, relaxing-but-expensive, spa town. This was a wonderful restaurant for lunch. Excellent food and service. Not cheap but worth the price, especially for a nice break in the day.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Very good restaurant with a good value.
Delicious food and a great service make it to our restaurant recommendation in Baden-Baden

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deniz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

The food and wine were really pretty good. But I have never paid 6.40 Euro for a bottle of water. I felt ripped off.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We have enjoyed a very good dinner through our stay at hotel Merkur. The food was very good and the service friendy.
The red wine was also very good and a little bit too much ;-)

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Hanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Sterntaler also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Restaurant Sterntaler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing