We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
50
80
40
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
80
40
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big room small kitchenette coffee maschine walking distance bus stop business trip wi fi excellent breakfast top floor nice hotel bedroom euros parking sauna hill
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 194 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Travelled to Baden Baden with family and friends recently and stayed at this hotel.It was very centrally located and had a very big supermarket within walking distance.
ROOMS ---Had taken one bedroom apartments ,which had a comfortable living room kitchen and bedroom.it was cleaned regularly and even the used dishes were washed and wiped dry by the staff everyday.
SERVICE--the staff was polite and helpful in imparting whatever information we needed.
It had ample parking space and we found that very convenient as we had rented two cars in Baden Baden during our stay.
We had opted for standard apartments but would recommend superior category apartments if budget is not an issue
Over all a nice and pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank JagatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATSCHARI76530, Leiter Front Office at arcona LIVING BATSCHARI 8, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Jagat,
thank you for your good feedback. We are looking Forward to welcome you again in the arcona LIVING Batschari8.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Car park outside the hotel costs €11 per night. You also pay a tax for staying in a spa resort town but you get discount for some venues. The room was quite oldfashioned furniture- wise. You have a little fridge and a small microwave. There were 2 TVs, one in the living room which only had a 2 seater armchair and 1 in the bedroom. Mattress was quite firm. Breakfast was not included and cost €16 p.p. We went to a bakery around the corner instead and got coffee at McDonalds. If you like your coffee strong with 2 shots order a Cafe Latte. We found Baden Baden quite nice but not much nightlife or busy centre of town. We drove up to Mount Merkur which offers nice views provided the weather is good. Probably would not stay at this hotel again. There is a Radisson Blu hotel in town which looked a bit more modern and was in walking distance. We wanted to check out Heidelberg but it takes more than an hour by public transport to get there and we ran out of time. The close proximity to France is probably a bonus.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sibylle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATSCHARI76530, Leiter Front Office at arcona LIVING BATSCHARI 8, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Sibylle,
thank for your Feedback. We are looking Forward to welcome you gaian in the arcona LIVING Batschari8.
with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Stayed here on a business trip to Baden Baden. The hotel is newly renovated and those rooms are huge! I mean soccer field big - quite a surprise! Everything was very clean but most impressed I was with the friendly Reception - they really walked the so called extra mile to help and make my stay more pleasant. Even when I had to leave very early in the morning when the breakfast was not open yet they offered that I could sit down anyways and take a coffee - that is great service!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATSCHARI76530, Leiter Front Office at arcona LIVING BATSCHARI 8, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Anna,
thank you very much for your good feedback. We are looking Forward to welcome you again in the arcona LIVING Batschari8

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

I stayed here for 1 night during a business trip. It was a very last minute booking so I had no idea what to expect. The room was a suite with living room, kitchenette, bedroom and bathroom. Clean, spacious and with all the comfort you need. There is a private parking and you can also park your car at the public parking 2 minutes away. Breakfast was good and staff was helpful. Would go back for sure when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KenDB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATSCHARI76530, Leiter Front Office at arcona LIVING BATSCHARI 8, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Ken,

vielen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, Sie wieder im arcona LIVING Batschari8 begrüßen
zu dürfen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Check-in service was terrible. Both attendances were rude and unfriendly.
Extra bad uncomfortable and noisy.
Open area to access the room with no alternative to do not get wet in rainy days.
Location is fine.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ligia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATSCHARI76530, Leiter Front Office at arcona LIVING BATSCHARI 8, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your expressed criticism during your stay with us, in particular, however, we apologize for the inconvenience.
More importantly, we thank you for choosing to give us another chance.

It is very important for us to pick up on your criticisms in order to constantly improve and to meet our guest’s expectations.

We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We still would be very proud to service and welcome you soon once again as guests in our home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews