We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
48
16
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small river black forest balcony wifi centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 65 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2016

3 nights . Quiet Room. Very Good value. Nice ,clean newly renovated room over the stream.NICE NEW BEDS. Good breakfast. FRIENDLY staff. Walk to good restaurants. Close to downtown and hotsprings Close to Black Forest. I RECOMMEND ☺

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larryp382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015

The owners were very nice and helpful with all our questions. They helped us with our luggage also since the hotel does not have an elevator. Wifi was good also. Breakfast was very good with both hot and cold and sweet and savory options. Not far from the town centre of Baden Baden. You need a car though, but there is a bus stop right outside the hotel. There is free parking, at the hotel's parking lot. The room was really nice and clean, and the balcony overlooked at a small stream right by the hotel. There is also an option of two restaurants very close to the hotel if you do not wish to drive to the city centre for a meal.

Room tip: request for a room that overlooks the little stream right by the hotel
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlueMountain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in mid July at the end of a motorcycle touring holiday. The setting of the hotel is stunning and the owners were very accommodating, even making space in their own garage to park our bikes over night.
Our rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a balcony overlooking a small river at the rear. The whole area of the Black Forest is beautiful and i would very much like to return for another visit and if i do i will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

We went to this hotel the night 30 of june to the 1st of July. Modern rooms... Very comfortable beds... Delicious breakfast... Everything great. The bathrooms are modern too... Well, the only thing bad were the mosquitos ;)

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ponchiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Renovated throughout by the new owners before opening in September 2014 this family owned and run boutique hotel manages to achieve the personal service and attention to detail that the corporates find hard to deliver.

Thank you Liliana and family.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear of the property overlook a running stream (which appeals to me as I grew up at the oceanside).
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MonticelloSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews