We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impolite and rude”
Review of Restaurant NIGRUM

Restaurant NIGRUM
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #1 of 279 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $73 - $121
Description: Wir laden Sie ein, auf eine Kulinarische Reise, geprägt von Avantgarde & Klassik. Unser Team hält nun jede Woche ein neues Menü für Sie bereit, denn nur so können wir unseren Anspruch von Frische, Qualität & Saisonalität gerecht werden.
Restaurant details
Description: Wir laden Sie ein, auf eine Kulinarische Reise, geprägt von Avantgarde & Klassik. Unser Team hält nun jede Woche ein neues Menü für Sie bereit, denn nur so können wir unseren Anspruch von Frische, Qualität & Saisonalität gerecht werden.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Just as a starting note; the restaurant staff is smoking at the entrance of the restaurant. I find that strange for a restaurant which tries to sell itself a la a fine dining restaurant.

We reserved a table at 7.30/8 pm and arrived at 8.30 pm. We were welcomed by an impolite man who told us that, in line with international standards,
our table was cancelled. Another waiter seemed to disagree with him but the person continued to refuse us and seemed to enjoy it.

The impolite man also told us that the restaurant had called us just before to check if we were still coming. This was an outright lie. We have checked our history of phone calls and they had not called us.

We will never go back to NIGRUM and have enjoyed that night an excellent dinner at the Geroldsauer Muhle in Baden-Baden full of atmosphere, great food and excellent service.

Date of visit: May 2019
4  Thank KoenA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
526florianb, Inhaber at Restaurant NIGRUM, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr KoenA—12

Wir sind sehr glücklich darüber, dass Sie letztendlich ein Restaurant Ihrer Klasse gefunden habe und Ihnen das großartige Essen und der exellente Service gefallen hat.
Sie persönlich haben am Telefon eine Reservierung getätigt und eine Zeit zwischen 18:30 - 19: 00 Uhr angegeben.
Sie kamen erst um 20: 30!
Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 223 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Small, cozy and attractive, with unforgettable atmospehere and design. Great service, thanx to Susanne, and cpngratulations to chef - everything was great.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TeddyKgb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Small restaurant - only 8 tables - with super services. One can select starting from a minimum of 3 dishes from a list of 8 and quantities will be adjusted depending on selection. Rather expensive.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank floflo5896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

This is a very small place on a side street. The chef and one waiter serve and cook. Small plates with delicious pairings of foods, wines, etc. a culinary experience not to be missed!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank E Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly service.
The food was delicious and presented creatively. Nice wine selection.
To be recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 942michg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant NIGRUM also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Restaurant NIGRUM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing