We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Cute little churches

Having grown up quite close to the Island, it is always nice to see the three old romanesque... read more

Reviewed November 2, 2018
Matthias W
,
Geneva, Switzerland
An amazing gem.

Worth a days visit to see the monastery which is quite close to the lake. We decided to drive on... read more

Reviewed October 10, 2017
FlyingEmmit
,
Gateshead, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 80 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Baden-Wurttemberg
from $10.82
More Info
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
41
28
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
28
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the tourist information centre st mark train station lake constance romanesque campsite abbey konstanz tours
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Worth a days visit to see the monastery which is quite close to the lake.
We decided to drive on afterwards and went for an early dinner at a lakeside bar and restaurant just below a major campsite. There's adequate free parking, and it's only a 5 minute short level walk down to the lake. Awesome views. Sit and watch the boats.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank FlyingEmmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to this amazing island and it was just as lovely as the first visit. We cycled round the island taking in the beauty both of the scenery and of the crops growing happily in the sunshine. We had a delicious fish lunch en route and also stopped for an ice cream as it was hot. Cycling was easy and the best way to get around. We would have liked more time to enjoy the island but we had to catch the boat back home so will just have to go back again sometime!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank ChristinaBirtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Lovely spot ...very busy campsite in summer holidays
Recommended for cycling .. canoeing ..swimming .

Would definitely like to go again

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank groggeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Visited this beautiful Island on a cycling tour of Lake constance, well maintained and safe cycling lanes make this an idyllic location. The wildflowers, orchards and vegetable gardens make this a special place

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank chrislofotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

A pretty interesting tour of the church and surrounding grounds. It was a pretty nice area with interesting architecture and history. Frankly, due to the tour size, I had a hard time hearing a lot of what was being said, and therefore don't remember much from it.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Warner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews