We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money - surprising design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Villefranche en Beaujolais Ici & La
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money - surprising design”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed there just one night as we were attending a wedding near by. What a surprise when we found rose petals all over the floor! We found out later that they made a mistake....and missed someone else wedding surprise! The room was clean, convenient and the hotel is a good surprise for a town like Villefranche-sur-Saone. It is not a charming / typical place but good value for money and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alix1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    176
    35
    21
    9
See reviews for
58
148
13
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on route and the best things about the hotel are the carpark underneath and comfortable beds and soundproofing so was happy.
Things that were shocking were bathroom built with window and mirror into bedroom...why?? No carpet on bedroom floor! Horrendous colours in corridors..looked like it had been built in 60's
This Ida modern hotel but lacks any character and even in the bar there were no nibbles served with our champagne. The restaurant was ok for breakfast but Dinner wasn't possible as there wasn't a vegatarian dish in sight for the rest of my family so we travelled to the dolca vita that was awesome

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Blasterchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hotel is close to the city center, an underground parking is available at 10Euros per night. We have been booking a family suite for four. The suite was composed by two rooms. One bedroom and one living room with a small sofa transformed in a bed. Wireless is not availble other then in the lobby floor but you can connect via cable. Rooms are ok and clean but nothing special. I beleive the attraction of the Hotel is the Chef and the restaurant that quite full for a Sunday night. Price of the restaurant are ok you can have a pre-set menu for 45 Euros....expect great food, very attracting view of the "labour" in the kitchen... and small portions...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabiof62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Brand new hotel.
Small but very comfortable rooms.
Attantfull and friendly staff.
Very good breakfast, not like most other French city hotels.
To bad we didn't stay over for dinner becose the restaurant looked so nice, at the breakfast you can see the cooks preparing the food for lunch, we feld sorry we had to go, so we could taste it.

A perfect hotel for stopover or a buisness trip!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villefranche-sur-Saone
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaisance
Best Western Hotel Plaisance
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
399 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone
Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone
#3 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
164 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Ferme du Poulet
La Ferme du Poulet
#4 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Villefranche sur Saone
Ibis Budget Lyon Villefranche su...
#5 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
199 reviews
4.2 mi away
Les Pierres Dorees
Les Pierres Dorees
#1 of 1 in Amberieux
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Villefranche Sur Saone
Kyriad Villefranche Sur Saone
#10 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Villefranche en Beaujolais Ici & La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Villefranche en Beaujolais Ici & La

Property: Hotel Mercure Villefranche en Beaujolais Ici & La
Address: 384 Boulevard Louis Blanc, 69400, Villefranche-sur-Saone, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Villefranche-sur-Saone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Villefranche-sur-Saone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Villefranche en Beaujolais Ici & La 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Beaujolais capital, the Mercure de Villefranche hotel evokes a new place for living and meeting, with wellbeing as the common denominator. This hotel offers 78 rooms with an ambiance that reaches out to the senses and makes you want to come back again! All of the highest standards for comfort are combined harmoniously, making this hotel a unique place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mercure Villefranche en Beaujolais Ici & La reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing