We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaisance - Villefranche-sur-Saone
Certificate of Excellence
bordeaux
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“a good etap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I go some time to time to Villefranche sur Saone , and this time i stayed at the Best Western Plaisance . For my point of view it's 15 to 20 % too expensive for the quality offered. Little bit old , small rooms , bad smell when you arrived inside it . But a good and complet breakfast is served in the morning ; from 6h30 . Why not if no other idea !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    186
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
84
159
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
210 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Booked at the last minute and were met by Very pleasant staff showed us to 2 rooms for 95 and 105 euros per night. The rooms are small but clean although floor tiles in the bathrooms were cracked. good for a stopover as well located.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Hotel Plaisance on a number of occasions in the past on business and have always found it to be a nice hotel. Visiting again this March, this time retired from work and with my wife, I found the hotel had been refurbished to a very high standard. In particular the breakfast and bar areas were light, modern and comfortable.
As before the members of staff were friendly, attentive and welcoming. The room was also comfortable, well decorated with tea and coffee facilities (not always found in continental hotels) mini-bar and free wi. The breakfast was excellent with meats, breads, cheeses, cakes and comfitures plus the addition of scrambled egg and bacon.
All in all a very good hotel, and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone visiting or passing through Villefranche.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Very comfortable and well maintained rooms.The deco is quite nice, bathroom is very pampering. I found an electrical kettle and a minibar in the room which is nice in winter when you don't want to get out although the hotel is in the very center of the town.
The breakfast is delicious, good croissants and 'petits pains au chocolat', and you can ask for an expresso which is not standard in Europe.
I was there for 3 nights and really enjoyed. The hotel has 3 stars and worths them and more!

Room Tip: I had a room by the square and it was nicer than by the back court I assume
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haderslev, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed at the plaisance on several occassions on business trip. Very quiet, friendly and clean. Very close to several restaurants within walking distance... something not be underestimated after a long and hard day of meetings at the office.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Pulled off the motorway and found this hotel by sat nav locality, went for it as recognised the Best Western brand. Very friendly staff nicely decorated room with all facilities, tea, coffee, wifi, fridge, decent TV. Due to one night stay and late arrival just visited a bar around 200 yards away but the hotel is in the town centre so their is plenty of choice. You won't go far wrong booking this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresawh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villefranche-sur-Saone hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Villefranche en Beaujolais Ici et La
Mercure Villefranche en Beaujola...
#2 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone
Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone
#3 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Ferme du Poulet
La Ferme du Poulet
#4 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Liberty's
The Liberty's
#5 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Villefranche sur Saone
Ibis Budget Lyon Villefranche su...
#6 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel balladins Lyon/Villefranche-sur-Saone
Hotel balladins Lyon/Villefranch...
#8 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaisance - Villefranche-sur-Saone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaisance - Villefranche-sur-Saone

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaisance - Villefranche-sur-Saone
Address: Plaisance 1 144 avenue de la Liberation BP 40100 | Bp 47, 69654, Villefranche-sur-Saone, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Villefranche-sur-Saone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Villefranche-sur-Saone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaisance - Villefranche-sur-Saone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaisance - Villefranche-sur-Saone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Villefranche-Sur-Saone
Villefranche-Sur-Saône Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing