We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Hotel Plaisance(Villefranche-sur-Saone)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Newport(Villefranche-sur-Saone)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Villefranche Sur Saone(Villefranche-sur-Saone)
$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Ferme du Poulet(Villefranche-sur-Saone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Villefranche Sur Saone(Villefranche-sur-Saone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
69
120
31
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
120
31
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor restaurantentrecote steakovernight stopnice hotelsouth of francesupermarketautoroutebedslyonjourneysoundproofingwifiparking
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 237 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017

What should you expect from an Ibis Hotel - in fairness, they are a budget chain that usually provide clean rooms, sparse and functional.
This hotel appeared to be freshly renovated and very clean. The rooms were excellent - our twin beds were tight together, not always everyone's cup of tea - but we were able to move them apart to give some comfort - and under the beds was spotlessly clean!

It was sparse(ish) but what do you expect for 60EUR per night? The beds were comfortable and my kids thought it was the best wifi of the holiday - they were able to download films (with a VPN) and stream youtube quite happily!

I was very impressed with this hotel - something that doesn't happen often. It was a great price and great value - the breakfast was just 6EUR each and also offered excellent value.

Considering this is near a busy motorway we couldn't hear it at all so the sound proofing was good. There is air conditioning in the rooms, although it took a little time to cool the room down.

The staff in the hotel were excellent, very friendly and spoke excellent English.

Well done Ibis!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M2jhotel, Responsable réception at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear "David P",

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lyon Villefranche sur Saone.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Nice hotel/restaurant, the staff is aimable and helpfull,Rooms are brand new and clean
Restaurant near by is clear clean staff helfull and the food is goog.
Traditional breakfast nothing is messing to start a good journey to travel in Lyon.
Parking little bit narrow only for standard car !!!

Room Tip: First floor will be better than ground floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U5785KSrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M2jhotel, Responsable réception at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Serena LO VERSO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

On my travel north I had to make a stopover around Lyon. I choose this hotel as it was just north of Lyon, and therefore the next morning I was avoiding normal commuting traffic into Lyon.

I stayed with my 6-year old son (who stayed for free!!!) in room 425. The room was clean, the shower hot, and we had an excellent sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fish_Diver_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M2jhotel, Responsable réception at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lyon Villefranche sur Saone.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Serena LO VERSO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel did nothing to prevent a group of young men keeping half the hotel awake from 2am to 4:30am . The paper thin walls mean you hear everything - the party was not even on our floor but we simply could not sleep .

For what it's worth the restaurant is nice , good value and the rooms are spotless but that's all irrelevant if the management do nothing to prevent all night room parties .

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Nikhart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M2jhotel, Responsable réception at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Deaur guest,

Thank you for your constructive comments.

We had that evening a gypsy wedding, we could not evacuate for the large number of people.

We did move the police, who finally managed to calm the situation.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Serena LO VERSO





























Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Found hotel with no problem. Excellent establishment but like may hotels in France on the edge of an industrial zone. Facilities good. Meal at the restaurant wasn't Cordon Blue but was good. Staff very attentive. Plan to visit next year.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
Thank budlebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M2jhotel, Responsable réception at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lyon Villefranche sur Saone.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Serena LO VERSO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews