We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low price, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Valence Sud
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Valence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The check in was fast, staff was professional, free parking, clean room, confortable bed. The bathroom is small but the most annoying is the shower curtain which stick to you... Would be better to have a waterproof door and no curtain at all....if you don't use curtain room will be flooded... So you have to choose! Otherwise conveniently located with a huge supermarket after two roundabout.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank julien_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 254 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Recommendable for one or two Nights and it was ok there. During our Trip in that Area, we spend there on Night and can say, that it was all normal and clean there. Reception Employee was friendly and did make a fast Service at CheckIn. Little bit basic Interiour, but just for sleeping there, it is recommendable. There was also Breakfast Service available, but we did nor make use of it, due our early Departure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternsunDOS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We arrived into Valence only to find nothing available for the night except the Premiere Classe, don't know how that got that name, but it certainly wasn't a Premiere Hotel!! We felt like we were sleeping in a shipping container. The beds and bedding were clean, but the walls in the room needed a good scrub down. Not sure what was splattered all over the radiator next to the bed, I hate to think. The bathroom is a moulded plastic all in one, very grotty. The guests start to leave from 4:00am in the morning and the noise is very loud and disturbing. I would not recommend this hotel for you to stay at. Find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is only the second time we have stayed at a Premiere Classe Hotel, out first time at this group only being classed as adequate/average, but you get what you pay for which we knew so certainly were not disappointed.
Having flown to Geneva and driven down to Valence in the late afternoon arriving in Valence following an evening meal in nearby Romans we were all rewarded with a comfortable/relaxing stay - WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED.
Being January the weather was quite cold and upon entering our ground floor room were pleasantly surprised to be greeted by a warm, comfortable and clean room - we turned down the air conditioning to a more acceptable level. The hotel was easy to find and upon arrival the barrier was closed - enter your booking reference into the key pad and the barrier slides open - easy!! Ample car parking spaces and a resident member of staff booked us in and directed us towards our room.
We opted for the typical continental breakfast (eat/drink as much as you wish) and were in fact the last residents to eat breakfast - we had had a long day the previous day - our excuse.

Despite the fact that our room was on the ground floor and most residents exited via our room to the car park we all had a pretty comfortable night. The beds were comfortable and clean. The shower served its purpose, was clean and worked very efficiently.

All in all after our first Premiere Classe Hotel experience in Nice two years previously and my slight reluctance to book a further Premiere Classe we all felt that you can't always go by first experiences, we will certainly consider staying at this establishment again when in the Valence area, well done!!

Upon booking out we were greeted by several inches of fresh snow and a cold morning, we cleared the car of all snow and were soon accessing the autoroute wish is very close to this establishment - you can soon reach the South of France or alternatively Geneva etc.,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

It would be very easy to rate this hotel as poor or perhaps even terrible - but that would be a harsh assessment. It's far from perfect, it certainly wasn't Premiere Classe - as in 1st class - and there were things I definitely didn't like. However it really wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in - far from it. It's located to the south of Valence at the start of an industrial zone and is very easy to find - being just off the main autoroute - and it's location offers easy access to the centre of the town via either the inner or outer peripherique. Car parking is free and is within a gated area - although in the 4 nights I was there I never saw the barrier close once - and the staff were friendly and helpful both at check-in and at breakfast. 39 Euros - it's an extra 4.80 Euros for a decent continental breakfast - gets you a room with a double bed and a single bunk above and an en-suite toilet and shower cubicle. The rooms are very small and are simply fitted out so don't expect any frills - and the floor is both extremely hard and very cold. But there's air conditioning, clean linen on the beds, a tv on the wall and everything works in a functional sort of way - so for a short stop-over it's fine. However if I was going to be back in Valence for more than one night I would almost certainly opt to pay a bit more and stay at one of the far more appealing Ibis Novotel or Mercure hotels. One aspect requiring urgent action is to stop allowing guests to smoke in what are supposed to be non-smoking rooms - since the smoke seems to then be circulated around all the rooms via the bathroom extractor. It's not always a problem - but there were occasions when it really wasn't at all pleasant. As the title of the review implies - you get more or less exactly what you've paid for at this hotel. If that's all that's important to you then save some money and give it a go.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room located at the back away from the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Only for travelers who get stuck in the highway and need a few hours sleep in the middle of the night.
The good things: free parking and wifi. The bad things: all the rest.
Showers and toilet extremely small with plastic (fiberglass) floor). The Bed (king size or two single) takes the whole space of the little room and if you bring suitcase, there no possibility to move. After one day of unpleasant staying, we've change to a better and nicer hotel nearby in the same price!

Room Tip: Much better hotel in the same price or a few Euro more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avinadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2006

We stayed at this budget hotel for one night. It is one of those typical near the highway budget hotels with two floors, access from the outside, free and closed car park. Bedrooms with shower, TV with Canal+ and Satellite. Free WIFI connection.
At the moment of our stay the car park gate was broken and could not be closed.
The hotel is located in what the french call a " zone d'activité". A kind of boring, grey and sad looking area where you don't want to take an evening stroll.
The room is very small with a double bed and a bunk bed above. The bed was not clean. I found hair on the sheets.
Next to this hotel is a similar hotel from another hotel chain: B&B Villages. This is also a budget hotel that looked a bit more appealing than ours.
Breakfast was ok and included in the total price of 38 euro for 2 persons for 1 night.
I would not recommend this hotel.
I have had better experiences with Etap Hotel or Ibis

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Albaicin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valence hotels
0 mi away
B&B Hotel Valence Sud
B&B Hotel Valence Sud
#10 of 19 in Valence
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Valence Sud
Ibis Budget Valence Sud
#5 of 19 in Valence
382 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel de Lyon
Hotel de Lyon
#18 of 19 in Valence
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 19 in Valence
477 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cerise Valence
Cerise Valence
#12 of 19 in Valence
111 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Les Negociants
Hotel Les Negociants
#13 of 19 in Valence
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Valence Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Valence Sud

Address: 59 avenue des Aureats, 26000 Valence, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Valence
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Valence
Price Range: $38 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Valence Sud 1*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premiere Classe Valence Sud is a quality budget hotel, with free wifi, closed overnight parking and access for people with reduced mobility. Rooms can accommodate 1, 2 or 3 people. Check in 24 hours a day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Premiere Classe Valence Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing