We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in a lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Val d'Isere
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed one week in the end of March. Possibly the best skiing of my life! The hotel itself is around 15 mins walk from the town centre but there are free buses/vans that take you there and back which is very handy. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool/sauna complex. Rooms are small and clean (typical club Med) and the ski room is very nice and the ski in/out is a plus. The reception area in not so well staffed though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 884 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and skiing in Spring of 2014. Excellent food, attentive staff and great atmosphere.
Minus Points - booking tables. Lots of people reserving tables for evening meal and not turning up at allocated times meaning many people unable to find tables.
Food, although excellent on the whole, can sometimes be a bit cold.
Plus Points - ski out fantastic, ski in on a mushy, busy red a bit hairy. Wonderful staff who were friendly and attentive - there are an awful lot of them!
Ski room although busy is well thought out with lots of lockers - avoid going in at times when ski schools are leaving.
Ski hire and service is excellent - again the staff couldn't be more helpful.
Restaurant is very busy but food is on the whole very good with a huge selection for every taste. Wine was fine, beer and soft drinks on tap too.
Bar service was good, coffees, teas and all the drinks you could wish.
Apres ski snacks and vin chaud a very welcome treat as were the pre dinner canapes and snacks.
Rooms - although they are typically French and small, are very well thought out with plenty of storage space.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoyMontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is very good for those who seek a week pure skiing. The hotel is situated close to the chairlifts, you start from and arrive to the hotel on skis. The ski instructors (included in the price) are very professional and nice, during the week we skied through almost all pistes of the espace killy ski region (depending on ski skills).
The hotel's community areas are nice, food is expectional, each evening you also have the possibility to enjoy a show and dancing afterwards (if you want to).
Only negative is the tiny size of the rooms and the fact that they are old fashined, but they are very clean and you actually only sleep there as you have plenty of other possibilities to stay during the day and evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabor_FRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed in loads of different types of accommodation in VD. Club Med always delivers. Great location for skiing as you can ski right down to the base from there - even beginners can do it and ski right back at the end of the day to the sunny deck with BBQ and sometimes live music.

The rooms are on the small side, but real estate is expensive in this resort, so you could expect that. The 5 Trident Luxury Space is fantastic, if you have the money, upgrade.

In this Club Med you don't need to get involved with the evening shows if you don't want to. They have a huge stage with thearte style seating, the bar being at the very top, you can just hang out there if you don't fancy Crazy Signs.

The food was great and the buffet was absolutely huge. Loads of variety. You can have lunch in the Club Med in Tignes if you pre-book a table the day before. It's well worth it as you more than likely to be there at midday and it has a lovely sundeck.

Overall we had a great time here and would come back on any day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Not the cheapest of holidays at headline, but when you add in the fully inclusive nature of the offer, including the option of esf lessons morning and afternoon, then it seems reasonable. Rooms ok, but not large. Ski room very good. Our transfer from Grenoble was via private people carrier given limited people on this flight - a really good start.
This is a good quality ski hotel, good pool, ski in / out and with the team waiting to see you off and welcome you back with drinks / food.
We enjoyed and would stay again.
Nb boots and skis not included, you can hire more reasonably in the village and book via the internet to get very good value.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank NDMEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

First time we have stayed at a club med. we booked last minute - sadly no discount. Delay in getting confirmation and then they changed our flights - not happy. Got resolved. From then on everything went well. We stayed 5T. Car waiting for us even although flight was 20 mins early. 5T manager waiting for us when we arrived, into 5T lounge for canapés and champagne whilst our luggage was taken to our room. Room was excellent, food choice immense. Ski in ski out. Welcome party after ski every day. Will def go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have been to a number of club med holidays but this is the 1st time we stayed in a 5T.
We visited at Christmas and the hotel was full but it didn't feel crowded.
All the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. I also had a massage in the Spa which I would thoroughly recommend.
We had first class tuition, great food, spacious rooms. It was just the most relaxing, stress free holiday.
I would highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SurreyLady439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Yule
Le Yule
#10 of 39 in Val d'Isere
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
#5 of 39 in Val d'Isere
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Avancher
Hotel Avancher
#8 of 39 in Val d'Isere
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#2 of 39 in Val d'Isere
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#6 of 39 in Val d'Isere
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Val d'Isere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Val d'Isere

Address: rue de la Legettaz, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Val d'Isere
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val d'Isere
#3 Luxury Hotel in Val d'Isere
#13 Family Hotel in Val d'Isere
Price Range: $463 - $1,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Val d'Isere 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned worldwide, this Savoyard resort has attracted champions for years. Val d'Isere has always inspired adventures on a peerless ski domain. The Village's vast terrace unfurls at the foot of the slopes for gentle siestas in the sun. Its wood and stone facade merges into the preserved decor of the resort's traditional chalets. Within these walls, clad in warm colours and fine materials, the sophisticated service and elegant living spaces make your stay truly exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Val d'Isere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Val d`Isere - La Legettaz Hotel
Val D'isère Club Med
Club Med Val d Isère
Club Med Val D'Isere France/Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing