We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent week in Val d'Isere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Val d'Isere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ski France Chalet Vero
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent week in Val d'Isere”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just come back from a fantastic week in Val d'Isere. I stayed in Chalet Vero with 5 friends and a couple of great other folks.

The chalet is well located and has everything you require for a great week. Izzy our chalet host was fantastic, she was really like one of the group and was fun to have a natter with. However she also worked very hard to we ensure that we enjoyed our week, she rustled up excellent 3 course meals in the evening supplemented by copious amounts of wine as well as afternoon cake and cooked breakfast. She also kept the place tidy and was on hand to answer any questions.

Would highly recommend staying in Chalet Vero based on our experience there, we got excellent value for our money (we managed to get Bogof lift passes as part of the deal too).

Room Tip: The room on the top floor was a little smaller than the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The chalet is only a few minutes walk from the main lifts, it was warm, clean and our room had a really nice view up the mountain. The chalet host Izzy welcomed us with champagne, told us everything we needed to know and showed us into town later. She cleaned the rooms (even when I said she didn't have to because it was a mess), cooked two meals and left tea/coffee and a fresh cake out for us to have in the afternoon. The food was a lot better than I expected. Izzy woke us up with full english breakfasts and put a lot of effort into the three courses for dinner, which were perfectly prepared and neatly served every day. Dinner comes with unlimited wine but we upgraded to unlimited alcohol for 50 euros each which was well worth it - especially with the prices in town (and you don't have to carry it back from the shops).

Our return flight was cancelled and we were delayed for over 20 hours but ski france organised food, a hotel and kept us informed while (we heard) some of the other passengers had to sleep on the floor in the airport.

Had a great time, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave_8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Cracking location, 5 mins walk to the main lift station, a shorter walk home if you skip off La Face.

Izzy, our host, was fantastic. Everything was prepared perfectly and she kept 7 guys (and 1 girl) in order! Food was excellent and she catered for our needs extremely well by being flexible and helping us throughout.

If you want a jacuzzi and swimming pool, then spend more money in different accommodation. If you want to have great times, enjoy the chalet and Izzy hosting you for a week, at this price, then book up. If you don't enjoy it, then it is your fault!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baxter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed in Chalet Vero with 7 of my friends in the first week of March 2013. We had sole occupancy, which was ideal for us (3 x couples + 2 singles) as the sleeping accomodation is split into four rooms:
- 1 x Double bedroom with shower ensuite
- 1 x Twin single room with shower ensuite + double bed on a mezzanine floor
- 1 x Twin single room (option to convert into doubles by pushing singles together)
- 1 x 3-bed single room
[Max occupancy is 11 people (including Mezzanine double bed) but, for comfort, 9 people]

The service provided by Issy (chalet host) and Joe (chalet manager) was first-class. Issy is a great chef and host. Each day she prepared a cooked breakfast, afternoon tea and three-course dinner (including unlimited wine!). Joe was very friendly and helpful, providing resort recommendations, organising our transport and even making our restaurant bookings on Issy's day off (Wednesday). Both Issy and Joe were really helpful, giving us lots of tips about the resort and the ski area.

I would defintely recommend Chalet Vero to anyone going to Val D'Isere with a similar budget. Chalet Vero is a really comfortable, affordable chalet option for people looking for value for money while still offering great service. Its located on Rue du Joseray, which is only a 5 minute walk from the main lifts and 10 minutes (max) from the town centre.

There is also a cupboard with padlock on the ground floor to store skis/boots etc.

Great holiday had by all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val d'Isere
1.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
#8 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hotel Le Montana
Hotel Le Montana
#1 of 2 in La Tania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Val d'Isere
Chalet Hotel Le Val d'Isere
#34 of 39 in Val d'Isere
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
#22 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Club Med Val d'Isere
Club Med Val d'Isere
#5 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski France Chalet Vero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski France Chalet Vero

Property: Ski France Chalet Vero
Address: Val d'Isere, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Val d'Isere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With almost guaranteed snow from November to May, Val d'Isère will push you to your limits day and night with some truly wonderful skiing and vibrant nightlife. While the outskirts of the resort are mostly modern, the village centre still offers charming Savoyard style and is packed with places to eat, drink, shop and party. Along with Tignes, this resort forms the immense Espace Killy which offers almost year-round skiing and 300km of slopes.Chalet Vero was built in a delightfully traditional Savoyard style, using lots of wood and local stone. Located at the foot of Olympic/Bellevarde piste, the chalets provides a fabulous access to the legendary Espace Killy ski area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ski France Chalet Vero Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing